Sausage Party Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I added so much, not really an accurate review on the original. Only used a bit of velveeta; the rest sharp cheddar; added a sm. can of diced green chiles, garlic, tomato sauce, diced red onion, splash of tapatio, splash of worcestershire, splash of vinegar (some ingredients from another party appetizer recipe I use). Would be great with some sliced black olives -- will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Instead of rye bread slices, I use wonton wrappers found in the organic section of the grocery store. They are just as cheap (if not cheaper) and you just press them in a mini muffin tin, fill with sausage mixture, and bake just a few minutes until the wrapper gets a little brown. They look so great and its super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysun Ogilby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Sausage mix was yummy when warm, but as it cooled, it did not look appealing. The bread got real hard too. Serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Easy and a always bit hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These are excellent! We make these for pretty much every gathering we have and everyone just loves them. We do leave off the tomatoes, but they sound like a great addition, and I will try that next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My mom has made these since I was a kid and now i make them. They are always the first to go at parties. Instead of one one pound of zesy we use 1/2 lb of regular and 1/2 lb of spciy sausage and it give it jus t small amoung of zing. We also dont put tomatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was a big hit at Christmas. I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 because the Velveeta came through stronger than I enjoy. I'll make this again but cut the Velveeta taste with another cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are excellent and always a hit at parties. I add a little onion when I am cooking the sausage. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARMIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are delicious and simple. Just be careful to not overbake as the bread will get crispy. Super simple appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Delicious! Quick, easy and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States