Sausage Party Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I added so much, not really an accurate review on the original. Only used a bit of velveeta; the rest sharp cheddar; added a sm. can of diced green chiles, garlic, tomato sauce, diced red onion, splash of tapatio, splash of worcestershire, splash of vinegar (some ingredients from another party appetizer recipe I use). Would be great with some sliced black olives -- will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Instead of rye bread slices, I use wonton wrappers found in the organic section of the grocery store. They are just as cheap (if not cheaper) and you just press them in a mini muffin tin, fill with sausage mixture, and bake just a few minutes until the wrapper gets a little brown. They look so great and its super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysun Ogilby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Sausage mix was yummy when warm, but as it cooled, it did not look appealing. The bread got real hard too. Serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Easy and a always bit hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These are excellent! We make these for pretty much every gathering we have and everyone just loves them. We do leave off the tomatoes, but they sound like a great addition, and I will try that next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My mom has made these since I was a kid and now i make them. They are always the first to go at parties. Instead of one one pound of zesy we use 1/2 lb of regular and 1/2 lb of spciy sausage and it give it jus t small amoung of zing. We also dont put tomatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was a big hit at Christmas. I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 because the Velveeta came through stronger than I enjoy. I'll make this again but cut the Velveeta taste with another cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are excellent and always a hit at parties. I add a little onion when I am cooking the sausage. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARMIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are delicious and simple. Just be careful to not overbake as the bread will get crispy. Super simple appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Delicious! Quick, easy and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States