Sausage Party Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
My variation calls for sage flavored sausage and no tomatos or oregano. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very Very easy and the plate was cleared
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Divided ground beef and spicy sausage. Perfect! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These are super good and super easy. Instead of Velveta I used shredded cheddar. I also made a bunch and froze them. I pulled a couple out the other day and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
You cannot go wrong with this and your creativity is what ever you devise. Top the party squares with a slice of black or green olive, a thin slice of shallot, a sliver of roasted garlic, to go hotter use a slice of hot pepper (pepper of your choice), a slice of boild egg or just serve it plain. My former wife started serving this at our parties (virgin with no toppings) more than fifteen years ago and we never made enough. These were gone in less than fifiteen minutes after they were presented. It can be prepared in advance (without your creative toppings) and frozen and then just put in the oven to reheat (around 325 for about 10 to 15 minutes, but do look on them periodically an I suggest to use parcment paper) them and then add your creative toppings. Suggest you use parchment paper when reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This recipe was wonderful and easy to prepare.I made this for a party and it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
We tried this recipe for the first time today, I would have given it a full 5 but my hubby didn't agree, he gave it a 3 or 4...said his main complaint was that it was too salty and a tad too spicy for him. (However, I used HOT sausage...because I LOVE spicy food, so that is my fault, not the recipe's fault) I will definately make this one again for our next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
These were the hit of the party when I served them as an appetizer for card night. I used italian flavored sausage and about 6 oz of velveeta. Just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
These are amazing! I left off the tomatoe and oregano and they were still a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
We loved it! I'll maike this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdese, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States