Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Wonderful recipe. Only used half pound sausage, which was more then enough. Also, added a bit of finely diced onion and 4-5 drops of hot sauce. Needed two 9" pie crusts or one 10" deep dish pie crust. I've since made this twice and the second time I pre-baked the crust for 10-15 min. The crust came out more flaky with out a soggy bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This was good. I followed the directions completely. Next time I make it I will cut down on the sausage and add more eggs. It was more like a sausage pie than a quiche. I used a deep dish crust which was good because it was filled to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CundysHarborGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
The Recipe exceeded my expectations! I was looking for something easy to make for breakfast for a group of friends when I came accross this recipe. I had never made a quiche before but I gave it a shot. Everyone raved and said it was delicious. Even my friends 9 year old daughter who is a very pickey eater and didn't even want to try it thought it was great and came back for 2nds. I followed the recipe pretty closly except that I salted the egg mixture and added some Italian Seasoning. This is one that I'm sure I'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CundysHarborGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harpswell, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This was an excellent quiche! I used fresh basil leaves instead of parsley and swiss cheese instead of parmesean. I also found that I needed two deep dish pie crusts for all of the filling. High in fat and cholesterol, so I won't make it often, but it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Sooo good! Made for a light dinner for mom and I. Used turkey sausage (1 lb) and used half cream, half milk to reduce the fat. All of the ingredients fit into one deep dish pie crust, not sure why some reviewers had problems with this. I also prebaked my pie crust for ten minutes, sprinkled a handful of cheddar cheese on the bottom and poured the rest of the mixture in. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This was just okay. I did add some dry onion flakes to the eggs and used 12oz evaporated milk instead of half & half. Also - I added some chopped broccoli to the quiche. I used a deep dish pie crust and it JUST BARELY fit it all. Also - I had to bake much longer than stated in the recipe. Not bad - but my tastebuds aren't sure if they'll crave this one again. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
A very good quiche lots of flavor for such few ingredients. It was easy to get done when I got home from work and the family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Yum. I had portobello mushrooms on hand which made this even better! Other than that I made pretty much as stated; watching my diet so only had fat-free half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Delicious and easy to make! Just being two of us we had it for dinner one nite and breakfast the next two days. It tastes just as good heated up in the oven (if not better!) Very filling with all the mushrooms and sausage. I didn't change a thing. Thanks Val!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This is a delicious and creamy quiche. I did not use sausage but did use 4 eggs because it looked too thin with just 4. And it is wonderful for breakfast and dinner. It is very fattening, however, so next time I will try using milk instead of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States