Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2001
I've made this before - it's wonderful! It travels well too -- I brought it for Boss's Day Breakfast two years in a row and it's always a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Delicious and easy to make! Just being two of us we had it for dinner one nite and breakfast the next two days. It tastes just as good heated up in the oven (if not better!) Very filling with all the mushrooms and sausage. I didn't change a thing. Thanks Val!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Santini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
very good, but it ended up using two pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This is a delicious and creamy quiche. I did not use sausage but did use 4 eggs because it looked too thin with just 4. And it is wonderful for breakfast and dinner. It is very fattening, however, so next time I will try using milk instead of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I made this for my book club and everyone loved it! The only suggestion I have is that I used Jimmy Dean "Hot" sausage to give it a little more "zip"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
quick and easy...giving you a quick fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEARLSP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I thought this was gross. The flavor of the parsley was overpowering. The flavor of the cheese didn't mix with the other flavors. Neither my husband nor I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Made this for a shower and it was a huge hit! I used lower-fat turkey sausage and milk to cut down on fat and calories, and it was still delicious. I would definitely recommeds using a deep dish pie crust, as not all the filling would fit into a regular-sized one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This was just okay. I did add some dry onion flakes to the eggs and used 12oz evaporated milk instead of half & half. Also - I added some chopped broccoli to the quiche. I used a deep dish pie crust and it JUST BARELY fit it all. Also - I had to bake much longer than stated in the recipe. Not bad - but my tastebuds aren't sure if they'll crave this one again. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This was an excellent quiche! I used fresh basil leaves instead of parsley and swiss cheese instead of parmesean. I also found that I needed two deep dish pie crusts for all of the filling. High in fat and cholesterol, so I won't make it often, but it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States