Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very good recipe. We made it with swiss cheese instead of parmesan, and added 2 small cloves of crushed garlic as our sausage was pretty mild. Baking time was 35 minutes at 400 degrees. Works well in a deep dish pie pan. Be sure to use fresh parsley if you can, it really added a lot to the appearance and the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hettinger, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was my 1st quiche as well and it came out pretty good. I followed the tips from other reviewers and pre-baked my crust for about 10min & added garlic & onions to the sausage which boosted the flavor tremendously. Also extra cheese didn't hurt (I love cheese) Nice breakfast quiche, easy to make and mine cooked in less than 20min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CundysHarborGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
The Recipe exceeded my expectations! I was looking for something easy to make for breakfast for a group of friends when I came accross this recipe. I had never made a quiche before but I gave it a shot. Everyone raved and said it was delicious. Even my friends 9 year old daughter who is a very pickey eater and didn't even want to try it thought it was great and came back for 2nds. I followed the recipe pretty closly except that I salted the egg mixture and added some Italian Seasoning. This is one that I'm sure I'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CundysHarborGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harpswell, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was a great quiche ... and easy. I used bratwurst sausage because I had it on-hand but other than that, followed the recipe as written. The best test of whether a dish is 5-stars versus 4-stars or less (in my opionion) is if one has leftovers ... don't expect to have any with this recipe. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was really great! I threw in some shredded cheese (because I LOVE cheese), and I think it made it even better. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This was my first Quiche and it was a big hit in my family of four. We had it for dinner and there is plenty left for breakfast. It was very easy and was great to eat. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette L. Hoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I like it! It was my first quiche and very easy. The recipe is a bit bland as-is, so I added fresh garlic, green onions and some spices (pepper, cumin, cilantro, paprika). Like the other reviewer, I needed to bake it longer than stated in the recipe, about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe Val. I had no pie crust in the house, so I subbed with leftover Stove Top stuffing. I used five eggs and a combo of cheeses. Because I needed to get rid of some onions and green pepper, I threw that in too. I loved the breakfast sausage/mushroom combo and so did my family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I loved this recipe. I fit this recipe perfect into 1 Nine inch pie crust that was store bought. I preheated my pie crust for about 10 minutes or so first and then I mixed up the recipe and had 2 Nine Inch Quiche it was beautiful and tasted great..I am so keeping this recipe. Thanks! I did follow the recipe just about exactly using the half and half, mushrooms in one of those blue boxes, sausage, a little garlic, salt and pepper and a not to much parsley. I personally thought this was a good recipe if it turns out bad perhaps there was a cooking error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Everyone in my family of four liked this quiche. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States