Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Bland bland bland. Have to load up with hot sauce or some other flavour. Oh, I didn't use the full pound of sausage and mushrooms yet I still needed 2 9" pie crusts. Definitely not a 1 crust recipe. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very good!! I added garlic & onion. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Great beginning recipe, but I found it to be a little bland. Easy to pep up with additional veggies and subbing out the sausage for other breakfast meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
OK. I made this twice and although it is good I don't consider it good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was wonderful! I did substitute low fat sour cream in place of half and half and it was absolutely mouthwatering. I've made this recipe at least 3 times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is very goood. However, I do think there is way too much sausage in this recipe. Even with only using half the sausage, I think I will save this recipe for splurges only. Very good and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
My family loved this. I only used 1/2 lb mushrooms because thats all I had. I also added 1 more egg and used only 1/2 cup 1/2 & 1/2. I cooked for 35-40 minutes. (I also precooked the shell for about 5 minutes, before adding the ingredients. Will make again for a breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This had a really great flavor. I used soy creamer instead of half & half. I also used chicken sausage, baby bella mushrooms,dried parsley,a whole wheat frozen pie crust, and 2% mozzerella cheese. I sauteed the mushrooms in olive oil and garlic powder before putting them in the egg mixture. Next time I will bake the crust first as some suggested. That should probably be done with all quiches to prevent sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very good recipe. Instead of ground sausage I used leftover maple sausage links I had cooked up a couple days ago, I just chopped them up. I also added onions and green peppers and extra cheese. Otherwise same recipe. Yummy! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
A great change on my usual quiches. I forgot to buy the parsley so added 2t of italian seasoning and added extra cheese. I can see how this would be a squeeze in a 9 inch crust. It fitted in my 10 inch quiche dish perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe Valerie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States