Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this recently for mother's day brunch, which was a hit with the gang! Definately a keeper in my recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neshanic Station, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I was frustrated making this recipe. The amount of time didn't cook that well for me. Thank you for this recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I was looking for a basic quihe recipe that I could "change" up as needed. This is it!!! Kept basic measurements the same but used sauteed muchrooms and shallots and gryere cheese. I made these for Easter brunch and they were delicious. thanks (looked just like the picture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Love this recipe, even made it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
One of the best tasting quiches I've ever had. Like fellow reviewers I did a few minor adjustments. I cooked the pie crust first for about 10 minutes so avoid it from getting soggy. I also cut about half of the sausage out. To make it have a little more color I added one cup of fresh spinach into the egg mixture. And lastly being a huge feta lover I cut out the parmesean and added one cup of feta. The results were amazing. I will definitely be making this quiche again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toonensc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I am not a fan of quiche but I made this one for a coworker's birthday and everyone, including myself, was blown away! Very good! I did use about half of the mushrooms and didn't precook the crust. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Macy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very good, but I added some chopped spinach and that made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very simple to make, and very tasty. I used turkey sausage, and low fat Italian blended cheeses. AWESOME! Everyone loved it for a Christmas morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Sorry Valerie, I made several changes. I used 1 cup of Broccoli florets, snipped very small, 1/4 onion, finely diced, 1/4 teasp. crushed garlic and only 1/2 pound of sausage, which is plenty. I added 1/3 cup of half & Half plus one egg to fill out two (2) 9" regular pie crusts. Left out the salt and used a little ground pepper for a little tang. Pre baked the pie shells for 12 minutes at 400 degrees and baked the two Quiches at 400 degrees for 40 minutes. Your base recipe was a great start!! Wonderful, quick Quiche!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was super easy and everyone loved it. I cooked it for 45-50 minutes so it would be firmer. I also cooked the sausage and mushrooms the night before to save time in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States