Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I have been making this recipe for at least 30 years (goodness that makes me sound sooo old). I have made it for dinner, brunch, showers, luncheons...it is always well received and the recipe is requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
It's a good base recipe but as other reviewers have mentioned, the proportions are a bit off. If you use 1/2 lb of sausage, it should be enough for 1 deep dish pie crust. You also need to bake the quiche for about 45 minutes. I modified the recipe a bit: added spinach, mushrooms, and replaced the parmesan with sharp cheddar cheese. The cheddar made it even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this recently for mother's day brunch, which was a hit with the gang! Definately a keeper in my recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I was frustrated making this recipe. The amount of time didn't cook that well for me. Thank you for this recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I was looking for a basic quihe recipe that I could "change" up as needed. This is it!!! Kept basic measurements the same but used sauteed muchrooms and shallots and gryere cheese. I made these for Easter brunch and they were delicious. thanks (looked just like the picture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Love this recipe, even made it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
One of the best tasting quiches I've ever had. Like fellow reviewers I did a few minor adjustments. I cooked the pie crust first for about 10 minutes so avoid it from getting soggy. I also cut about half of the sausage out. To make it have a little more color I added one cup of fresh spinach into the egg mixture. And lastly being a huge feta lover I cut out the parmesean and added one cup of feta. The results were amazing. I will definitely be making this quiche again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toonensc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I am not a fan of quiche but I made this one for a coworker's birthday and everyone, including myself, was blown away! Very good! I did use about half of the mushrooms and didn't precook the crust. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Macy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very good, but I added some chopped spinach and that made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very simple to make, and very tasty. I used turkey sausage, and low fat Italian blended cheeses. AWESOME! Everyone loved it for a Christmas morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States