Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very flavorful, delicious, easy to make quiche. The whole family loved it, I almost didn't get any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I substituted spinach for the mushrooms, used 1/2 cup 2% milk and 1/2 cup whipping cream and asiago cheese. The end result was heaven in my mouth. Received rave reviews from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixiebee700

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I thought this was very good. I followed the recipe pretty closely and only made a few changes. I only used half the sausage after reading other reviews, and I diced up a small onion and sauteed it with the mushrooms in olive oil, separately from the sausage. After that, I followed the recipe to a T and it came out deliciously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and it was good. Nothing mind blowing though. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is REALLY yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I used only 1/2 lb of turkey sausage, and I used skim milk instead of half and half, and it came out really well. I had to bake for about 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Used ground mild italian sausage rather than brekkie sausage; what a fantastic recipe! Best I've had, even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Elizabeth Caron
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was a BIG hit at Easter Brunch. Instead of sausage, I used bacon. Nearly a pound of bacon (you can't cook bacon with someone stealing a few slices...) and everything fit will. In addition to the Parmesan cheese in the mixture, I sprinkled some on the bottom. Due to other reviews, I pre-baked the crust for 10 minutes so it wasn't soggy. Seemed to work well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elizabeth Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe!! I made one substitution because the sausage I was using had a very strong flavor--used a cheddar/mozzarella mix. Sprinkled a little extra cheese in the bottom and the a little extra on top. Also changed the name because my husband hates quiche. HA! He had a Sausage Mushroom Pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious! I followed the recipe to a "t" and ended up with a bit extra (I couldn't find my deep dish pan), so I just made a couple of crustless mini quiches in muffin tins. My daughters loved the minis that were made just for them! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States