Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Everyone in my family of four liked this quiche. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made this for a ladies brunch at my church this weekend and it was a big hit! Everyone wanted the recipe! The only modification I made was due to time restraints, when the sausage was browned there was still quite a bit of liquid left in the pan from the mushrooms so I drained the liquid and returned the sausage and mushroom mixture to the pan to finish browning everything. It really turned out great, and I added minced garlic to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very good...I also added onions, and green diced chiles, used a hickory bacon flavored sausage. I used a deep dish pie crust. First time making a quiche, and turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Great recipe. I use the whole pound of sausage. Add some onions with the mushrooms. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
A very good recipe, but I did make a few changes. First off, if you only plan on baking one quiche, cut all of the ingredients in half! I also added a mix of chopped fresh parsley and fresh basil to mine, and put it in a mashed potato crust. I kept the eggs at 3, just because I wanted it to be more "eggy" and I also doubled the cheese, for which I used Swiss. Finally, I used pan-fried veggie sausage (GimmeLean brand) instead of pork sausage and milk topped off with a little half and half. This cuts down on the fat and cholesterol content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I substituted crumbled tofu for the sausage, but other than that followed the recipe. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Very good quiche that even my husband liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Quiche is my favorite food. Sausage and mushrooms together are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Wonderful recipe. Only used half pound sausage, which was more then enough. Also, added a bit of finely diced onion and 4-5 drops of hot sauce. Needed two 9" pie crusts or one 10" deep dish pie crust. I've since made this twice and the second time I pre-baked the crust for 10-15 min. The crust came out more flaky with out a soggy bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Fantastic. I added fresh basil, oregano, and rosemary from my garden and used spicy sausage. A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States