Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Made it this morning. , I had everything on hand, I did add green onions to it. And it was ok. Personally it was missing something. But it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rorie Pietsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
If you are looking for an AM flavor explosion, this is it. The sausage, mushrooms and cheese together make for a very rich dish. Good flavor and very filling. Kept for 3-4 days for me and warmed up nicely in the microwave. Make it on a Sunday morning for two and you'll have breakfast thru Tuesday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I make this every year around the Christmas Holidays! This is a very good dish. My family and friends requested it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Great recipe! based on other reviews, used a bit less sausage but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Definitely will be come a regular feature in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Quick and easy. The parmesan cheese was not "sticky" enough so this quiche fell apart when being served. It was delicious, but next time I would add some swiss or provolone to help it firm up a little. No one minded the pile of quiche on the plate as it tasted so good, but if I had company over, I would have been disappointed. I did use portobello mushrooms as that was what I had in the fridge. The 50 minutes is generous- only took me 40, so if you are in a hurry, this is the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made this twice, I use 3 eggs and a can of evaporated milk instead of half n half because I have it on hand. I didn't use meat because I didn't have any. Used cheddar and frozen spinach with a small sauted onion. I also added a sprinkle of nutmeg. Always comes out very good for a quick meal or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was truly wonderful and heralded by all who ate it. I used half and half and regular milk to give it a richer texture. I also feel you could use any cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was very good. I did have to substitute a few things. Used a mild venison sausage, used whole milk instead of half & half as that's what I had. I also added about 1/4 cup of thawed spinach. I didn't have a pie shell, so I used texas butter flavored biscuits to make the crust. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very flavorful, delicious, easy to make quiche. The whole family loved it, I almost didn't get any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I substituted spinach for the mushrooms, used 1/2 cup 2% milk and 1/2 cup whipping cream and asiago cheese. The end result was heaven in my mouth. Received rave reviews from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixiebee700

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States