Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
A go to recipe time and time again! Perfect every time! And sooo soo easy! Only makes one deep dish pie though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I cut the recipe in half in order to make one quiche. Be warned! The filling is not enough to cover a 9 inch pie crust! Still, my family enjoyed it and I think it would be very tasty with some different touches (spinach or maybe chopped broccoli).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Whoa awesome!!!!!!!! Seriously, after eating this the first time, I woke up at 3am craving it! This is my new favorite comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Moskal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Wow. What an intense melding of delicate rich flavors! The mushrooms really popped in this recipe unlike any other recipe I can bring to mind. And oh so cheap! I found cream/sausage/mushrooms all for around 1$. The crusts were 2$ (you could easily save money by making your own: 1 cup flour, 1/2 c shortning, 1/4 c tepid/warm water, pinch salt. Mix w/ dough cutter or two forks in crosswise motion against each other till makes little crumbleys and then work into ball with the tips of your fingers. Trick is to get to a ball and then roll out. no need to knead! Then roll out to 1/8 inch thick. Your good to go. This makes 1 9inch crust, repeat if needed.) This is easilly a winner to serve for friends or family as the mmmm factor of richness plays off the back of your throat tickling your savory taste buds. Umami all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Flavor was GREAT! Made this as one of two flavors of quiche for a party of 20 for baby shower for my niece today, and frankly I liked this one the best!! The only thing that made this a 4 rather than 5 star, is that I thought the egg/liquid ratio was for perhaps 1 quiche rather than 2. I doubled it (the egg/liquid) in mine, (and perhaps could have even tripled it). In my opinion, it would then be perfect for 2 quiche!!! Flavor was VERY good and simple ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Mrs_Mike
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is delicious! I made this for Easter morning. I loved that it made two pies and I was able to put them both in the oven at the same time. I didn't realize when I bought my pie crust that I bought deep dish crusts! So I cooked an extra half pound of sausage, another carton of mushrooms, and double the egg and cheese mixture. Since I wasn't planning to double (except for the mushrooms, since they always cook down so much) I didn't have enough of the heavy whipping cream so I substituted regular whipping cream, which worked just fine. I'll be using the regular whipping cream from now on. This dish was creamy and smooth. My husband asked that we eat this for more than just holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very good recipe!I like the idea that it makes 2: One for Saturday dinner, and one for Sunday lunch!I used the deep dish pie shells, so I doubled everything but the lemon juice, and added onion. Tasted great! Next time I'll add some garlic and maybe a little green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
My mother in law sometimes adds red peppers to this as well, which my husband loves, but I like it better with just the sausage and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Fabulous quiche and I already had one I liked a lot. This one is elegant with savory flavors that we should have eaten at the dining table instead of the coffee table. The filling is really only for 1 deep dish pie as noted by others. My husband liked it so much he got up out of bed and ate it for a midnight snack. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was a really good quiche. Used my own pastry to make one large quiche rather than 2 smaller quiches. The combination of flavors was excellent, never used parmesan in a quiche before, added a totally different flavor than the usual cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States