Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Really tasty!! I used deep dish pie plate as others suggested and only made 1 pie (I used original recipe amount for filling). I also sautéed a small onion in a little olive oil prior to adding my sausage. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Great recipe, but made a few modifications. People are right that it makes one 9-in quiche at best. Recommend you don't use any butter, and drain/pat dry both the mushrooms and sausage before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was a greasy mess. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I should have listened to others when they said there was not enough filling for two pies. Double the ingredients! If you follow the directions then you'll find it needs more egg and cheese. I also skipped the lemon juice because frankly it made no sense. I won't use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This has good flavor but the recipe calls for 2 pie crusts. The first time making this I used two 9" shells but there wasn't near enough egg mixture to fill both shells and they turned out "flat." To me, a quiche should be light and fluffy but this one is not if you use two shells. I'm not sure using 8" shells would help either. It seems like there is an error in the recipe on the amount of egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Obermiller Kline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I am giving this 5 stars because the ingredients were perfect for the 2 pies. I did adjust seasonings to our taste but the final product was just the consistency and flavor that we wanted. Big hit here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by rvwillie
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
A wonderful, very tasty recipe! I replaced the mushrooms with olives, was very yummy! On this recipe it called for two crusts - you need to double the egg-milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rvwillie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe was such a great "quiche stock" as someone else posted, that I decided to finally post my first recipe. Thank you, lorig23!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great basic recipe. It's like the best soup stock, only the best quiche stock. I added onions, and sweet red and orange peppers, but what made this really good, was I took the time to make an actual pie crust! Wow This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States