Sausage Mushroom Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I used turkey sausage and egg beaters in place of the pork saussage and eggs for a healthier version. Turned out great. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Made these for Italian night with the neighbors and everyone loved them! (I skipped the mustard because I didn't have it available)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Took these to our card club and everyone loved them. Used cheddar cheese because I didn't have Swiss, and it just added lots of flavor. Will definitely make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Easy to make and everyone liked them. The recipe reads 48 large mushrooms, but it would be more medium to med/small for the quantity of filling. Can be pre-made assembled ahead of time then pop in when guest arrive. Leftovers reheated well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These mushrooms are super easy to make, and very yummy! i served it at a dinner party and everyone loved them, even people that didnt even like mushrooms! the only problem was i didnt make enough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These were delicious! I like a bit more salt but other than that they were perfectly. They kept nicely in a chafing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
These are great appetizers. We even made half a batch without the sausage for our vegetarian friends and both were liked. Very easy to make and they cook up beautifully and taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Wilfong Plunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Yummy, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by streuli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I forgot to buy the swiss cheese so I ended up using Baby Bell cheese that I had in the fridge.. it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made these for a holiday party and everyone loved them. I made 3/4 of them with pork sausage and 1/4 with Turkey sausage and both were great! Really moist and flavorful. I will definitely make them again. I did use Cheddar cheese as suggested. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States