Sausage Marinara Over Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe and I recommend exchanging pureed tomatoes or even canned tomato sauce for the spaghetti sauce. The ingredients provide plenty of flavor, making the jar sauce unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I made this with just a little variation since I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand and it still came out really good! I used sweet italian sausage and left out the peppers and basil since I didn't have any. Will definitely make this again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
The turkey sausage gives it a nice, sweet taste. I added onion and garlic when browning the sausage. Everyone liked it, even the finicky tween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Great - skipped the feta and used parmason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I thought this was good I just made a few changes. No cheese. Portobello mushrooms instead of regular. Beef sausage, think it has more flavor. tomato sauce and diced tomatoes instead of jarred, it tastes better and is just as easy. I also added thyme, crushed rosemary, and to make it a little more spicy some crushed red pepper flakes. I also added some cayenne. I can't give you amounts on these as i just eyeball everything. Also added a yellow bell pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
AMAZING and EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
We just got a new table and I wanted to make the first dinner served on it something special--I used this dish! Turned out wonderfully. Served with garlic bread, salad, and cheesecake for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was really good. The feta cheese really didn't help or hurt the dish, and my roommates actually didn't even use it, so unless you have it handy I would pass because that's a little cash I could have saved. Otherwise, really filling and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend and we both loved it! I've made it several times since, and it's a yummy change from regular spaghetti & meatballs. The only thing I changed was I used goat cheese instead of feta (personal preference). I also simmered the sauce for about an hour (my grandma always taught me to cook the as long as possible!) This recipe is great because you can experiment and add so many different veggies - I've added eggplant, carrots, zucchini, etc. Simmering all those veggies and sausage gives your sauce a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Delicious! I didn't have any jarred pasta sauce, so I used one can of regular tomato sauce and one can of diced tomatoes. I also used chicken sausage instead of pork sausage for lower fat - didn't affect the taste in my opinion, although my husband said it didn't taste quite as good as pork, but was a good, healthy substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States