Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I get asked to make this again and again! We love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
These were very good. Everyone loved them. I left some of the seeds in to keep it spicy and they were spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
WOW, excellent- thanks 4 a great recipe:)HUGE hit at a party, I made over 100 of them and it was VERY time consuming, I will make these again, soon! However I will definately search for pre sliced/seeding peppers. Made a few adjustments because I was concerned w/ grease as others had suggested they were and I've had poppers that were very greasy. Made them w/ fat free cream cheese, used ground pork, after stuffing I pushed them face down in velveeta shreds, then wrapped w/ turkey bacon, then dipped in egg/milk mixture then taco seasoned bread crumbs and baked- Excellent, thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Thank you for this receipe! I get so tired of all the fried foods and this is fairly quick and they froze well too..... I made half with the sausage the others were just as wonderful without. I served at graduation party, everyone from teenagers to grandparents raved and wanted me to share the receipe! LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.M. Nebraska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Took this to the concert picnic. Was told to bring it next week! Huge hit with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I am making these for the 2nd time in less than a week - just for my husband & myself. I use 12 peppers, 1 lb of hot bulk sausage, 8 oz cream cheese & 6 slices of bacon. Cut the bacon in half length-wise & cross-wise. They are just as good reheated. I will introduce them to "everyone" next week on New Year's Eve. I know they will be a huge hit. Thank you for our new favorite. The best part? They are easy to make. Ya gotta love that! UPDATE: I must have made 100 of these things in the past 2 weeks. My husband is absolutely addicted! And, as expected - everyone loved them on New Year's Eve. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Made these for a Super Bowl Party. A huge hit. They were gone before some of the guests even arrived. My daughter said a friend of hers makes them all the time. She soaks the bacon in honey before she wraps the peppers. That sounds really good too. This will be a repeat recipe for sure! Addition Sept. 4, 2005...I made 100 of these yesterday for a golf party. I made them w/o the sausage. I dipped the bacon in honey before wrapping the peppers. OMG they were soooo good! They were gone before my husband even got any. I ended up making another batch today just so he could have some. I'm sure these will be requested quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
these are great. I have made them many times now and everyone allways loves them. To battle the grease issue I partially cook the bacon in the microwave on paper towels first. This also helps to get the bacon nice and brown quicker in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrilynn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
These were excellent. I found the longer you cooked them, the less spicy the pepper was, so I was able to keep some very hot for the adults and cook a few extra long for the younger kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Made this for a baby shower and all the girls loved them!!! They had the taste of the jalapeno with out the burn. I cooked them for the suggested time and they were fabulous!!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States