Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Thank you for this receipe! I get so tired of all the fried foods and this is fairly quick and they froze well too..... I made half with the sausage the others were just as wonderful without. I served at graduation party, everyone from teenagers to grandparents raved and wanted me to share the receipe! LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.M. Nebraska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Took this to the concert picnic. Was told to bring it next week! Huge hit with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
Took these to a pre-wedding party for the bride & groom last week. The peppers disappeared in 10 minutes & I was asked if I had anymore! I allowed our 15yr old son & his friend to sample one each, before taking them to the party. Both kids are nagging me to make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
These were very good. Everyone loved them. I left some of the seeds in to keep it spicy and they were spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
I have to admit I got confused by the directions. It said it made 60 appetizers, but cutting bacon in HALF only yields 30 slices. Whatever. They got average reviews from our Super Bowl guests, but have inspired me to venture out on my own and create something better. So thanks for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
WOW if you like jalapenos you gotta love these. If they tasted any better I would quit eating other food. I have made these at least five times and all I get are requests for the recipe and compliments. Mkae these and you wont be disaointed. Use the hottest peppers you can find for a little more pizzaz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Made these for New Year's and they kicked butt!!! I did need an extra pack of bacon and they were a touch greasy. Next time I will use a rack or some crumpled foil. Also I cooked them longer than the recipe stated. YUMMY!! Everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I didn't get rave reviews from my friends on this, as I was expecting. I couldn't try them myself - I don't eat cream cheese or jalapenos, so I have to count on the feedback I get. They were a lot of trouble to prepare, and I just got ho-hum "they were good" reviews. Sorry - I don't think I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
WOW, excellent- thanks 4 a great recipe:)HUGE hit at a party, I made over 100 of them and it was VERY time consuming, I will make these again, soon! However I will definately search for pre sliced/seeding peppers. Made a few adjustments because I was concerned w/ grease as others had suggested they were and I've had poppers that were very greasy. Made them w/ fat free cream cheese, used ground pork, after stuffing I pushed them face down in velveeta shreds, then wrapped w/ turkey bacon, then dipped in egg/milk mixture then taco seasoned bread crumbs and baked- Excellent, thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I get asked to make this again and again! We love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States