Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Love this recipe but I do agree with others that you should cook your bacon slightly before. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
OMG!!! is all I have to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I read alot of recipes with sausage so I gave it a try and thought it was awful. I am used to the Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers that use bacon and a breading. Bacon bits (the real kind) are SO MUCH better than sausage. I will stick with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
They were good, but not what I expected from reading the reviews. I agree about the amount of bacon called for, I had to buy more than one pack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These are wonderful!!! I have made these several times and I have taken the suggestions of the other reviews. I have found the best way to clean and de-seed the peppers is to use a melon baller and for me this is the easiest way to prep the peppers. I have also added some cayenne pepper to the cream cheese and sausage mixture. I also pre-cook the microwave for just a few minutes prior to wrapping the peppers. I have also drizzled honey over the peppers prior to baking in the oven and have always received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Tasty, but a little messy for entertaining groups of people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I love this recipe. The peppers are not too spicy for the kids with the yummy cream cheese inside. Definitely use 1/2 slices of bacon (1/3 if very fatty) so the bacon flavor won't overpower the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I thought I had planted too many jalapeno pepper plants... Trying this recipe makes me think ... I did't plant enough! Great recipe! I didn't have bacon so I used canadian bacon .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I have made these a couple times, they are great! Has anyone ever made these ahead of time and froze them, baking later for a quick appetizer? I was thinking about trying that but am worried they might turn out watery and ruining the whole batch, any suggestions? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalona, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States