Sausage Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were a hit at the superbowl party I made them for. I like that it is easy to make seperate batches of filling depending on how spicy your guests like it. I seperated the filling into two bowls and added ALL the jalapeno seeds to one bowl and kept the other one seedless. This way all the guests could eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Quick easy and delicious. A hit with all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great appetizer. I've made several different versions of these over the past year. If you really like the heat, you can even use a hotter type of pepper such as serrano, which are always available and fairly cheap at my local grocery stores. To add some extra flavor to the filling, try adding some Cajun seasoning to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Ive been using this recipe for years or atleast a version of it. It was good, but i still prefer to use little smokies instead of ground sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Since I'm a vegetarian I never know how the dishes I make with meat actually taste until my friends and family tell me and I must say that these poppers were delicious! They disappeared so quickly that I began to blush. These were a great accent to the other dishes at my gathering and I have received request to make more for the next gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield Gardens, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made these last night for Game Night for the girls. I don't know if I did something wrong or what, but I was completely unimpressed with these Poppers. The bacon never did get crispy, the peppers were al dente and they lacked flavor. I think I would mix an equal amount of sharp chedder and cream cheese to add more flavor. I used Bob Evans original breakfast sausage, maybe a different sausage? They have potential but I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Catullo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made these for a party and everyone LOVED them. I omitted the bacon - afraid it wouldn't get crispy enough but think I'll try it next time. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
time consuming but definitely worth the ooos & awwws. definitely used gloves to seed the jalepeno and cooked the bacon first on the stove & then used a broiling pan in the oven to drain the remaining fat from the bacon to make it extra crispy. to me, this recipe is very plain so i added more ingredients to make it spicy but JEEZ they still werent spicy! any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These were fantastic! I used one of the custom recipes which has you add the 3 green onions.I also cut the bacon in half and put it in a freezer bag and coated it with a TBSP of brown sugar and let it marinate overnight before wrapping the peppers. Out of this world good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gas City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
WEAR GLOVES WHEN GUTTING JALAPENOS!!!! I almost landed myself in ER, my hands burned for 12 hours! Almost worth it because these were so good. I see on the picture there is a sharp cheese on it, not included in the recipe... I will try that next time. The baking time definitely took closer to 45 minutes versus 30, unfortunately. Next time I will fry up the bacon for a few minutes before wrapping the poppers because it just never got crunchy. All in all, a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States