Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My very Southern fiancee asked for biscuits and gravy one morning and this was an instant hit! I did use a hot pork sausage for some extra kick and it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gagirl1124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Wonderfuly Gravy recipe! My husband is very set on what he wants for breakfast on the weekends. He was a little leary when i told him that i wanted to make biscuits & sausage gravy instead...He loved it so much, he has now requested to have it every weekend :) New family favorite! Thanks for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Really easy to make & so tasty. I added a pinch of pepper & some salt to add flavor. The sausage added a lot of flavoring too. I had rave reviews on this gravy & have shared it with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
just like my Mother used to make when I was a young girl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Made this way it was almost bland. After I added some salt and a tablespoon of fresh cracked pepper it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Turned out Perfect, for a Guy it made look good to my visiting Company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmy
Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Easy and delicious! Added salt and pepper. I've never been good at making gravy, but this one came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I love, love, love this recipe. I was worried the first time I made it because of cooking the roux so long (it seemed like it was sticking to the bottom of the pan more than I would have liked), but the end result was a wonderful flavor I've never gotten from other sausage gravy recipes. It's also very versatile, and while I do often add additional seasoning just to go with what I'm feeling like, it's just as good when I make it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
awesome base...i added onion powder, garlic and black pepper...and because i used maple sausage, i added a tablespoon of maple syrup....put the whole mix over fried potatoes...my husband said "it's good enough to go over ice cream" ha ha ha...that's my hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenney2kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Just what I was looking for! It is better if it sits a few hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States