Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Basically followed this recipe to a T, except instead of draining the fat I kept allof it to use as a roux. I added quite a bit of black pepper and about 1/4tsp of salt. It was great. I had enough to have leftovers the next day and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Super super yummy! This was my first time making sausage gravy and it was a hit with my entire family! Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Yum. We used hot italian sausage and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LROSM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Very good! My whole family loved it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Really good. It does need some salt and pepper added in though. I also added some diced onion to grease before adding in the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a very good simple recipe, but seasoning is wholly dependent on sausage used, which is fine, just make sure the stuff you use is good or it may be a bit blend. Always use local meat shop breakfast sausage and it comes out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
oh my gosh that was amazing!!!! i have never been able to make sausage gravy and its always come out disgusting but this time i fell in love :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandykinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My very Southern fiancee asked for biscuits and gravy one morning and this was an instant hit! I did use a hot pork sausage for some extra kick and it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gagirl1124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Wonderfuly Gravy recipe! My husband is very set on what he wants for breakfast on the weekends. He was a little leary when i told him that i wanted to make biscuits & sausage gravy instead...He loved it so much, he has now requested to have it every weekend :) New family favorite! Thanks for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Really easy to make & so tasty. I added a pinch of pepper & some salt to add flavor. The sausage added a lot of flavoring too. I had rave reviews on this gravy & have shared it with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ham & Red Eye Gravy

See a delicious way to use up leftover smoked ham and coffee!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States