Sausage Gravy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Wonderful EASY recipe!! Kids of all ages LOVE IT!! I used hot sausage for some extra flavor as well as few dashes of ceyenne in the flour!! We like it hot here in FL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Soooo Good!! I make this for dinner a couple times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Awesome. Turned out very well. Everyone was eating it like it was their last meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My hubby is the chef of the house, and on Saturday mornings, he likes to make Biscuits & Gravy . He always make this divine sausage gravy, and I swear it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great taste and very easy! Good southern style meal :) I do alter the recipe a bit - only about 1 TBSP butter, about 1/3 cup flour and 3 cups milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very great homemade version. I served it with homemade soda drop biscuits and my family couldn't have enough! I cut the recipe in half and used butter instead of margerine. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly using turkey sausage, lite margarine, and skim milk...Just trying to make it a 'tad bit' more healthy. Ended up fabulous! This is the only way that I will prepare sausage gravy from now on. Thanks Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockport, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Wow. This.....was delicious. Probably shaved 8 months off my life, but seriously yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryMerry777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldahl, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Someone gave me 5lbs of ground sausage that I had no idea what to do with. This recipe has taken care of a great portion of it! My roommates love it, and it's so simple. I'd never made a gravy before, but it turned out perfect the first time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki.gillespie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States