Sausage Gravy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly using turkey sausage, lite margarine, and skim milk...Just trying to make it a 'tad bit' more healthy. Ended up fabulous! This is the only way that I will prepare sausage gravy from now on. Thanks Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockport, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Wow. This.....was delicious. Probably shaved 8 months off my life, but seriously yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryMerry777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldahl, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Someone gave me 5lbs of ground sausage that I had no idea what to do with. This recipe has taken care of a great portion of it! My roommates love it, and it's so simple. I'd never made a gravy before, but it turned out perfect the first time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki.gillespie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happily-a-Peterman
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very yummie. I'm from Tenn. so sausage and gravy are popular when i visit. This was my first attempt to make it with this recipe and it was wonderful. I used sausage patties then cut them up as my daughter doesn't care for meat much so those who wanted it could have it and those who didn't didn't. And I agree with the review it does reheat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happily-a-Peterman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this with our favorite sausage (Bob Evans original) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I love this gravy. It is so easy and so tasty. I only use 3 cups of milk though,b/c my boys like the gravy a little thicker. 5 stars from me and 2 boys give it 4 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Savannah, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
So good. Just like Dad's. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very easy and exactly the comfort food I was looking for! Added scallions for color and only used 3 cups of milk after reading the other reviews. 4 cups would have made pretty runny gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrighkar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was ok. Not bad in principal but very bland. We used spicy sausage and it was not enough to give enough flavor for our taste. I haven't figured out yet, what it is missing, but it definitely needs something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeresSheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States