Sausage Gravy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Thank you Bonnie! My search for the perfect sausage gravy is over. I used butter instead of margarine I read somewhere that a reviewer used evaporated milk and water. I decided to try that and it took me back, this was the taste I searched countless recipes for!! Thanks again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Absolutely, hands down, the best recipe for sausage gravy ever! I think this is the first recipe I made with no changes at all. Wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was my first time making sausage gravy and boy did it turn out great!!!! thank you for a awsome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good recipe. Did 2 things and it turned out great. Used sweet turkey sausage and added 2 beef cubes. Did not have to add any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I am an old fashioned country boy that loikes to cook. I have been searching for a sausage gravy recipe and this is it!!! Especially served over homemade baking powder bisquits. This recipe is as close to perfect as it can be in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Wonderful EASY recipe!! Kids of all ages LOVE IT!! I used hot sausage for some extra flavor as well as few dashes of ceyenne in the flour!! We like it hot here in FL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Soooo Good!! I make this for dinner a couple times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Awesome. Turned out very well. Everyone was eating it like it was their last meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My hubby is the chef of the house, and on Saturday mornings, he likes to make Biscuits & Gravy . He always make this divine sausage gravy, and I swear it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States