Sausage Gravy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Super easy to make. I will never go back to a bagged pre-mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Love this! So easy. It does take a little longer to thicken, but that may be due to the low-fat milk. Someday maybe I'll try increasing flour or decreasing milk to see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Drain sausage fat adequately. Add cayenne pepper to spice it up a notch. Add more salt than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Simple and very yummy. Only used 3 cups warm milk to get the consistency we prefer. My sausage was pretty lean so I added a little more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Excellent and easy to make. I did "resize" it for 2 people but still made a few modifications. I used 3 TBSP flour instead of 2 to make the gravy thicker and I only used 1 1/2 cups of milk because 2 would have made it too watery. These modifications might have been necessary because I used skim milk. I also used turkey sausage because that's what I had on hand, it was as good as pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I cannot make gravy...but I made this gravy...Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Great taste, but took a long, long time to thicken. Would definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rereid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I just made this for brunch. It was amazing! Totally loved it! The only thing I changed was a little less milk and tad more flour. I like thick gravy. Can't wait for my father to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubanChica_FoodLover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Thank you Bonnie! My search for the perfect sausage gravy is over. I used butter instead of margarine I read somewhere that a reviewer used evaporated milk and water. I decided to try that and it took me back, this was the taste I searched countless recipes for!! Thanks again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Absolutely, hands down, the best recipe for sausage gravy ever! I think this is the first recipe I made with no changes at all. Wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States