Sausage Gravy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Just keep stirring...it will get thicker. I wouldn't change a thing. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was great even with turkey sausage. I added a bit of Sriracha and a splash of soy sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My dad made this same recipe when I was a little girl. It's so simple and soooo good! When we were feeling particularly like treating ourselves, we'd use bacon drippings instead of margarine. And you can flavor the gravy to your liking simply by the type of sausage you buy (plain, spicy, maple, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTBIKERCHIC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was a very good recipe. Nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I have made this a few times now. The first time I liked the taste but it was a bit thin for our preferences. I make it now using whole milk and upped the flour slightly from 1/4 cup to 1/3 cup to make it the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
One of my all time favorites --- I was raised on this stuff and I'm a healty (no perscriptions necessary) 66 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA
Living In: Old Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
easy and delicious...won't be buying premade seasoning packets anymore...not sure why anyone would! made one small change...used 3 cups milk instead of 4, plus added 1/2 tsp of black pepper. thx for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
My husband, the only person who will eat this in our house, enjoyed this dish. It was a little thin when I followed the recipe at stated, so I had to add a little more flour. In the past, I've added leftover chopped smoked sausage; adds a nice flavor. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Was good didn't thicken up as well as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I make my sausage gravy,leaving out the margarine and using Ky Kernel seasoned flour..spicy breakfast sausage..and what a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcheak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States