Sausage Gravy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a nice change from our usual canned gravy. Next time though I will only add 1/2 pd sausage and the full 4 cups whole milk instead of 3. It was way more sausage than the standard recipe. Other than that, I didn't change a thing except added a lot of cracked pepper and some salt for flavor. Served some Southern Hashbrowns on the side and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Simple and delicious! I will definitely be making this a couple times a month from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
easy and great. i used a little less milk but it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Turkey (country) sausage and reduced fat milk will work in this recipe with good results, if you keep the butter or margarine. Classic flavor, either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good! My boyfriend talked about it all day long! The only thing was that with 4 cups of milk it was a little bit too runny for us, so I had to add more flour. Plus added some seasoning to the sausage while it was cooking. Other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Eyed Texan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
We keep sausage and bacon grease from previous recipes in the fridge to cook with vegetables so I used 2 T. of that instead of margarine and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Oh so yummy! I made it just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Just keep stirring...it will get thicker. I wouldn't change a thing. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Kerber Rockwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was great even with turkey sausage. I added a bit of Sriracha and a splash of soy sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My dad made this same recipe when I was a little girl. It's so simple and soooo good! When we were feeling particularly like treating ourselves, we'd use bacon drippings instead of margarine. And you can flavor the gravy to your liking simply by the type of sausage you buy (plain, spicy, maple, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTBIKERCHIC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States