Sausage Gravy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
So simple and delicious! I did use butter instead of margarine, and added some fresh minced garlic. Just mixed it all together and didn't bother to remove the sausage while making the roux. Perhaps next time I will add a bit of cayenne to spice it up more, but quite a good recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Made it for a church breakfast, they absolutely loved it!!! Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Collar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
this was really good. I made it on the spot for my mashed potatoes...to make it a little thicker I cut back on the margarine and only used three cups of milk instead of three which made it thicker and better on the potatoes. My husband LOVED it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
As easy as sausage gravy gets! I use slightly less pork, as for my own tastes, but it was delish! I also find it helpful to use a whisk when making gravy, as it gets the lumps out quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
very tasty! defiantly something ill make again and again! i did not add the margarine since there was a little bit of grease from the sausage. i used sage sausage and it was amazing! i think next time ill make the gravy and add the sausage. i didnt follow the directions to the recipe and it didnt come out as thick as i would have hoped. even my boyfriend said it could have been a little bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Absolutely Delicious!!! I only used 3 1/2 cups water and also added some thyme (about 1/4 teaspoon) My family loved it especially my 5 year old daughter who had thirds! Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I add lemon pepper for taste. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelmarsie
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I thought it could use a bit more flavor. Garlic and onions next time, for sure. I would use this recipe as a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmtroch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delicious :D Turned out great for us. Easy. I did add a little extra seasonings, but not much. I'v made this many times since I saved it to my recipe box in 10/2009 lol Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodisGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States