Sausage Gravy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
GOOOOOOOOOOOD! That is all I have to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Best sausage gravy ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good! I was starting to get worried that I did something wrong when it was taking a while to thicken up and I didn't use all 4 cups of milk. But it did start to thicken up and I ended up using 3 cups of milk. I added some garlic and onion powder for our taste. It was very good and easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is wonderful!! Made it, ate it, and conquered. My wife liked it, and she never would try it. Will take to hunting camp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grangeville, Idaho, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
A little more flour and a little less milk made it thicker for my taste. So good, and only having one pan to clean up made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wow!! So good and so easy. I still need to go buy my biscuits, hope I don't eat up all the gravy first. I used ground turkey and put Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning on the meat while browning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryDoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is the best. Added a sprinkling of cayenne pepper and used 1/2 & 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I also didn't use as much milk as the recipe calls for, but I really liked this, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosewater17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is very easy to make...tastes just like my grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matty23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
First time making Sausage gravy. Followed the recipe exactly and the gravy was a little thin for my taste so I added a little more flour to thicken. Turned out perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States