Sausage Gravy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
GOOOOOOOOOOOD! That is all I have to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Best sausage gravy ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good! I was starting to get worried that I did something wrong when it was taking a while to thicken up and I didn't use all 4 cups of milk. But it did start to thicken up and I ended up using 3 cups of milk. I added some garlic and onion powder for our taste. It was very good and easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is wonderful!! Made it, ate it, and conquered. My wife liked it, and she never would try it. Will take to hunting camp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grangeville, Idaho, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
A little more flour and a little less milk made it thicker for my taste. So good, and only having one pan to clean up made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wow!! So good and so easy. I still need to go buy my biscuits, hope I don't eat up all the gravy first. I used ground turkey and put Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning on the meat while browning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryDoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is the best. Added a sprinkling of cayenne pepper and used 1/2 & 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I also didn't use as much milk as the recipe calls for, but I really liked this, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosewater17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is very easy to make...tastes just like my grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matty23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
First time making Sausage gravy. Followed the recipe exactly and the gravy was a little thin for my taste so I added a little more flour to thicken. Turned out perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States