Sausage Gravy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly using turkey sausage, lite margarine, and skim milk...Just trying to make it a 'tad bit' more healthy. Ended up fabulous! This is the only way that I will prepare sausage gravy from now on. Thanks Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockport, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Wow. This.....was delicious. Probably shaved 8 months off my life, but seriously yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryMerry777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldahl, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Someone gave me 5lbs of ground sausage that I had no idea what to do with. This recipe has taken care of a great portion of it! My roommates love it, and it's so simple. I'd never made a gravy before, but it turned out perfect the first time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki.gillespie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happily-a-Peterman
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very yummie. I'm from Tenn. so sausage and gravy are popular when i visit. This was my first attempt to make it with this recipe and it was wonderful. I used sausage patties then cut them up as my daughter doesn't care for meat much so those who wanted it could have it and those who didn't didn't. And I agree with the review it does reheat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happily-a-Peterman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this with our favorite sausage (Bob Evans original) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I love this gravy. It is so easy and so tasty. I only use 3 cups of milk though,b/c my boys like the gravy a little thicker. 5 stars from me and 2 boys give it 4 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Savannah, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
So good. Just like Dad's. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very easy and exactly the comfort food I was looking for! Added scallions for color and only used 3 cups of milk after reading the other reviews. 4 cups would have made pretty runny gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrighkar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was ok. Not bad in principal but very bland. We used spicy sausage and it was not enough to give enough flavor for our taste. I haven't figured out yet, what it is missing, but it definitely needs something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeresSheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States