Sausage Gravy III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was my first time making sausage gravy and boy did it turn out great!!!! thank you for a awsome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good recipe. Did 2 things and it turned out great. Used sweet turkey sausage and added 2 beef cubes. Did not have to add any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I am an old fashioned country boy that loikes to cook. I have been searching for a sausage gravy recipe and this is it!!! Especially served over homemade baking powder bisquits. This recipe is as close to perfect as it can be in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Wonderful EASY recipe!! Kids of all ages LOVE IT!! I used hot sausage for some extra flavor as well as few dashes of ceyenne in the flour!! We like it hot here in FL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Soooo Good!! I make this for dinner a couple times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Awesome. Turned out very well. Everyone was eating it like it was their last meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My hubby is the chef of the house, and on Saturday mornings, he likes to make Biscuits & Gravy . He always make this divine sausage gravy, and I swear it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great taste and very easy! Good southern style meal :) I do alter the recipe a bit - only about 1 TBSP butter, about 1/3 cup flour and 3 cups milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very great homemade version. I served it with homemade soda drop biscuits and my family couldn't have enough! I cut the recipe in half and used butter instead of margerine. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States