Sausage Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
found this sausage gravy recipe to be the easiest even for someone not from the "south". Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
It was ok. I have had better. I ended up adding about 1 cup extra of milk to make more gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
I like the added zest the onions give to this recipe. Most sausage gravy recipes omit onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This recipie was great. I ended up adding a little bit of bacon grease. My finance absolutely LOVED it over biscuits! I will definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This was OK, but thought it had a bit too much garlic powder. If I make this again I will cut the garlic in half and whisk the flour in with the milk before adding to the meat just to make sure there are no lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I almost went out for breakfast this morning, but before I did I checked to see if there was any breakfast recipes that I would rather try. I saw this one with the onions and thought it sounded better than going out for breakfast. I'm glad I did because this really hit the spot. I didn't have sausage in the frig but I did have some kielbasa.If you are a fan of biscuits and gravy, I recomend giving this one a try... It's a quick, easy and VERY tasty breakfast. It's my new favorite gravy recipe! However, this recipe, as written, says it will serve four people... It is perhaps enough for two. I ate it all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Awesome! It's pretty yummy! (And those are hubby's exact words.) I used kielbasa too, and fresh minced garlic instead but that was all I changed and it went over big!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
simple, quick, easy, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINZN8R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Added more milk for extra gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States