Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
It was delicious! I didn't have Parmesan cheese on hand so I used a Colby and Monterrey jack mix. I think this recipe would work with whatever type of cheese you want to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Turned out delicious!! A keeper for easy dinner meals in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We loved this! Hope to make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was delicious, but i used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. And one tine i just mixed it all together and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is actually how I make omelets too, but I always fire up the broiling coil while I'm heating the pan because I cook the egg mixture on medium-low heat until it starts to bubble and then I put the whole pan under the broiler for a few minutes until the top of the egg mixture cooks a bit. Then back to the pan and cook a bit more, loosen the edges and one more time under the broiler until it's slightly browned. I also used some good loose breakfast sausage from the butcher instead of pre packaged brand name sausage. VERY good recipe. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I made it for Christmas morning. The next time I make it, I think I would use the maple flavored sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Conway-Booth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My first time making a frittata and it turned out great. I used a little too much salt, which I don't recommend, but it was easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was a great base recipe. I used smoked bratwurst instead of sausage and since I had no potatoes I added chopped celery, onion, and more tomatoes. Cooked for 15 minutes and it came out perfect! Topped with shredded cheddar and bacon crumbles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was very good, my family did enjoy this. Because I didn't have any red potatoes on hand I used Hash browns but O'Brian Potatoes would be good in here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
my lot loved this. didnt changed much apart from i used really sausages cut into bite size pieces as we don't get the sausage crumbles in Ireland. keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States