Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Changed a few things up and it was great. Added crushed garlic to sausage while it was cooking then added fresh mushrooms. I used shredded mozzarella cheese instead of parmesan and also used shredded potatoes instead of cubes. This is a keeper for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rockyford, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was delicious, but i used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. And one tine i just mixed it all together and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I made it for Christmas morning. The next time I make it, I think I would use the maple flavored sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Conway-Booth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is actually how I make omelets too, but I always fire up the broiling coil while I'm heating the pan because I cook the egg mixture on medium-low heat until it starts to bubble and then I put the whole pan under the broiler for a few minutes until the top of the egg mixture cooks a bit. Then back to the pan and cook a bit more, loosen the edges and one more time under the broiler until it's slightly browned. I also used some good loose breakfast sausage from the butcher instead of pre packaged brand name sausage. VERY good recipe. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was easy and yummy. Even the kids liked it. I added red peppers and a little milk to stretch the eggs. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Link sausages sliced in 1/4" slices pre-cooked in skillet works fine & may be cheaper than the crumbles but does add an extra step. For a veggie version; omit potatoes but add 1 c. chpd zucchini, 1/2 c. each yellow onion & red & yellow bell pepper chpd. Top evenly with 1/3 c. crumbled goat cheese & freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano chs; 1/4 c. fresh flat leaf parsley & 1/4 c. fresh basil, sliced. Add 1 or 2 more egges plus add 1 c. heavy cream. Bake in 9x13 dish ahead of time at 400* oven for 25-30 min. or until knife inserted in center comes out clean. Serve immediately OR cover with foil & chill until the next day (I have also frozen this frittata for up to one month). Re-warm in a 250* for 20-30 min. Fresh goat cheese is better than the pre-crumbled kind but it works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was a great base recipe. I used smoked bratwurst instead of sausage and since I had no potatoes I added chopped celery, onion, and more tomatoes. Cooked for 15 minutes and it came out perfect! Topped with shredded cheddar and bacon crumbles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My first time making a frittata and it turned out great. I used a little too much salt, which I don't recommend, but it was easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I don't see where it says to add cottage cheese to the recipe. It says parmesan cheese. I can't wait to try it this Sunday for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is really good. I changed a few things, added onion, feta cheese...instead of the parmesan and whipped the eggs with Philly Cream Cheese cooking cream. Then I baked it for about 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States