Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was delicious, but i used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. And one tine i just mixed it all together and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is actually how I make omelets too, but I always fire up the broiling coil while I'm heating the pan because I cook the egg mixture on medium-low heat until it starts to bubble and then I put the whole pan under the broiler for a few minutes until the top of the egg mixture cooks a bit. Then back to the pan and cook a bit more, loosen the edges and one more time under the broiler until it's slightly browned. I also used some good loose breakfast sausage from the butcher instead of pre packaged brand name sausage. VERY good recipe. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I don't see where it says to add cottage cheese to the recipe. It says parmesan cheese. I can't wait to try it this Sunday for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Changed a few things up and it was great. Added crushed garlic to sausage while it was cooking then added fresh mushrooms. I used shredded mozzarella cheese instead of parmesan and also used shredded potatoes instead of cubes. This is a keeper for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rockyford, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was easy and yummy. Even the kids liked it. I added red peppers and a little milk to stretch the eggs. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I made it for Christmas morning. The next time I make it, I think I would use the maple flavored sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My first time making a frittata and it turned out great. I used a little too much salt, which I don't recommend, but it was easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was a great base recipe. I used smoked bratwurst instead of sausage and since I had no potatoes I added chopped celery, onion, and more tomatoes. Cooked for 15 minutes and it came out perfect! Topped with shredded cheddar and bacon crumbles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is really good. I changed a few things, added onion, feta cheese...instead of the parmesan and whipped the eggs with Philly Cream Cheese cooking cream. Then I baked it for about 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious! I used about 1/2 of the sausage called for and added some tomatoes. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States