Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Followed recipe exactly, except used cheddar cheese because it's what I had. Cooked up great. Family loved it. Super easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Directions are not so good.. Had to leave out onions and garlic for my daughter's diet.. Added some ore-ida potatoes and used breakfast sausage and red peppers.. Oh my gosh everyone loved it!!! Will make again.. ALSO I AM RATING IT 4.5 STARS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Made this while on vacation with another couple. Perfect breakfast / brunch. Made exactly as recipe called for and was loved by all. It's another recipe keeper! Tried and true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I liked it, but the original recipe was a bit bland for me. I added onion. Still to bland. Next time I will add some red pepper to give it a bit of a kick. Also instead of using a frying pan to cook it (I knew it would be a big mess) I used a 10 inch pie plate and baked it in the oven at 400 for 25 minutes. Came out perfect. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Made a few changes to ingredients to suit what I had in the kitchen. Topped the whole thing with some warmed salsa. Went over great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
my lot loved this. didnt changed much apart from i used really sausages cut into bite size pieces as we don't get the sausage crumbles in Ireland. keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
It was delicious! I didn't have Parmesan cheese on hand so I used a Colby and Monterrey jack mix. I think this recipe would work with whatever type of cheese you want to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was very good, my family did enjoy this. Because I didn't have any red potatoes on hand I used Hash browns but O'Brian Potatoes would be good in here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We loved this! Hope to make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Turned out delicious!! A keeper for easy dinner meals in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States