Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I liked it, but the original recipe was a bit bland for me. I added onion. Still to bland. Next time I will add some red pepper to give it a bit of a kick. Also instead of using a frying pan to cook it (I knew it would be a big mess) I used a 10 inch pie plate and baked it in the oven at 400 for 25 minutes. Came out perfect. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Made a few changes to ingredients to suit what I had in the kitchen. Topped the whole thing with some warmed salsa. Went over great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
my lot loved this. didnt changed much apart from i used really sausages cut into bite size pieces as we don't get the sausage crumbles in Ireland. keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
It was delicious! I didn't have Parmesan cheese on hand so I used a Colby and Monterrey jack mix. I think this recipe would work with whatever type of cheese you want to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was very good, my family did enjoy this. Because I didn't have any red potatoes on hand I used Hash browns but O'Brian Potatoes would be good in here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We loved this! Hope to make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Turned out delicious!! A keeper for easy dinner meals in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Link sausages sliced in 1/4" slices pre-cooked in skillet works fine & may be cheaper than the crumbles but does add an extra step. For a veggie version; omit potatoes but add 1 c. chpd zucchini, 1/2 c. each yellow onion & red & yellow bell pepper chpd. Top evenly with 1/3 c. crumbled goat cheese & freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano chs; 1/4 c. fresh flat leaf parsley & 1/4 c. fresh basil, sliced. Add 1 or 2 more egges plus add 1 c. heavy cream. Bake in 9x13 dish ahead of time at 400* oven for 25-30 min. or until knife inserted in center comes out clean. Serve immediately OR cover with foil & chill until the next day (I have also frozen this frittata for up to one month). Re-warm in a 250* for 20-30 min. Fresh goat cheese is better than the pre-crumbled kind but it works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious! I used about 1/2 of the sausage called for and added some tomatoes. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is really good. I changed a few things, added onion, feta cheese...instead of the parmesan and whipped the eggs with Philly Cream Cheese cooking cream. Then I baked it for about 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States