Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Used this as instruction to make my first frittata. I used different ingredients (spinach, feta, crab, parm) but instructions were great and it turned out perfectly. Also I topped with cheddar and melted quickly under broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is a great base recipe. Used mild Italian sausage, left over oven roasted asparagus, mozzarella and parm. Topped it off with some mild salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I reduced the amount for two people and increased the proportion of potato, cooking that first. Used precook end sausage for simplicity sake. Served with salsa and a fruit salad. Great easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Braun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I used grated zucchini instead of potatoes, and bratwurst instead of jimmy dean. The other option was bacon. Either way, the recipe basics are great and adapts well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was pretty good. I added some onions and mushrooms and was pleasantly surprised. I expected it to have a stiff "crustiness" about the outside, but was happy to see that it didn't form one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is very tasty, however I gave 4 stars and not 5 because I had to put my skillet under the broiler because after 17 minutes the middle of the skillet was far from done. I put the skillet on my stove's biggest burner and it still wouldn't cook. When I put my skillet under the broiler to cook the top it came out wonderful. I put my onions in the skillet while my sausage and potatoes cooked because raw onions on top just seemed odd. Having them sautéed with the sausage and potatoes gave great flavor. This is a great recipe because you can use it as a base and change so many things like which kind of cheese you use, adding veggies, etc. I would even make this with ham cubes instead of sausage in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was easy and a nice Sunday morning brunch. I followed the directions exactly and just added chopped fresh spinach and shredded Gouda cheese to the egg mixture. It was a big hit. Even my 4 year old twins loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Yum! I used feta instead of parmesan, skipped the butter and potatoes, and added some red and yellow bell peppers. The flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this tonight and was enjoyed by my whole family, even the 3yr old! Only change I made was to add 2 cloves of garlic to the sausage mixture. Easy recipe that can be adapted: next time I will try ham and broccoli or all veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this for my family last night and it was a major hit! They have requested that this get put into rotation immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States