Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I halved the recipe and used a smaller pan, still came out great. Added fresh shredded Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Lisa Kimbrell Hutchinson
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Really good! Nice breakfast, brunch, or breakfast at night. My husband and I really enjoyed this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
The first time I make a recipe, I make it pretty much as is, then put my spin on it next time. I had sausage crumbles leftover from breakfast burritos yesterday, so I diced up two small potatoes, put them in the microwave with a splash of water, covered and cooked for 5 minutes, stirring halfway through. Meanwhile, I had the sausage reheating in the skillet and mixed up the egg mixture. It's good as is, if not just a little bland, but we decided next time we will spice it up a little with a little salsa on top instead of diced onion and tomatoes. You could change it up to suit your mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Used this as instruction to make my first frittata. I used different ingredients (spinach, feta, crab, parm) but instructions were great and it turned out perfectly. Also I topped with cheddar and melted quickly under broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is a great base recipe. Used mild Italian sausage, left over oven roasted asparagus, mozzarella and parm. Topped it off with some mild salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I reduced the amount for two people and increased the proportion of potato, cooking that first. Used precook end sausage for simplicity sake. Served with salsa and a fruit salad. Great easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Braun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I used grated zucchini instead of potatoes, and bratwurst instead of jimmy dean. The other option was bacon. Either way, the recipe basics are great and adapts well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was pretty good. I added some onions and mushrooms and was pleasantly surprised. I expected it to have a stiff "crustiness" about the outside, but was happy to see that it didn't form one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is very tasty, however I gave 4 stars and not 5 because I had to put my skillet under the broiler because after 17 minutes the middle of the skillet was far from done. I put the skillet on my stove's biggest burner and it still wouldn't cook. When I put my skillet under the broiler to cook the top it came out wonderful. I put my onions in the skillet while my sausage and potatoes cooked because raw onions on top just seemed odd. Having them sautéed with the sausage and potatoes gave great flavor. This is a great recipe because you can use it as a base and change so many things like which kind of cheese you use, adding veggies, etc. I would even make this with ham cubes instead of sausage in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was easy and a nice Sunday morning brunch. I followed the directions exactly and just added chopped fresh spinach and shredded Gouda cheese to the egg mixture. It was a big hit. Even my 4 year old twins loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States