Sausage French Bread Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I might use a thinner loaf the next time I make this, but it was a nice change to our usual pizza night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My family and I loved this pizza! I did tweak it a bit by adding roasted peppers, canadian bacon, and green olives...it was YUMMOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silsbee, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Great basic recipe, you can customize this in about every way possible. I also think it can bake a bit longer than listed, but that's only because we like our "crust" pretty crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
So good. I used french bread, left out the sausage and added peppers and onions. I also pre-baked the bread before adding the toppings because we like a crispier pizza. Very easy week day supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
These were pretty good. I added green peppers & red onions just out of personal preference. This could have used a bit more "umph". Perhaps next time I'll add some extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
How can I not give this recipe 5 stars? For starters it was easy and quick to make. But the best part was it got rave reviews from my husband, three kids and my daughter's friend. They carried on about how delicious it was for so long I was almost embarrassed about how easy it was to make. I used a regular loaf of french bread (not a baguette) and it was plenty as it is very filling. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This isn't really a recipe in my opinion, more of a dinner idea - It got 4 stars for it being an easy & quick dinner. Too much greasy sausage in my opinion, will scale it back or use just turkey pepperoni and some veggies next time. Also, follow another reviewer's advice about toasting the bread (french bread, don't use a baguette), and I used Green Mill pizza sauce (don't know if you can get it everywhere, but very good tasting). This dinner is good for a busy night, and a better choice than frozen pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Very tasty recipe! I made this for an appie night that we had, and it was a huge hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Awesome! I used large sized french and sourdough loaves. I used an assortment of tasty ingredients. This is an excellent template for quick and easy homemade pizza. They were filling and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I used a loaf of Italian bread, and added red peppers. Wow...We live in the mountains in Montana so we are always looking for a good pizza recipe. This is the BEST we have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States