Sausage French Bread Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These are delicious and versatile. You can mix and match the toppings: plain cheese, vegetarian, meat lovers, etc. All of my friends love it when I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Came out great, added some pepperoni slices.. and buttered the bottom of the pan..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this tonight for dinner, and although I was really excited for it...it lacked something and I'm not sure what. I may try it again with a few modifications to see if I can improve it. I think some seasoning could help it tremendously. I did follow some of the recommendations by others to toast the bread first and to add additional toppings (I added green peppers and onions, which I sauted briefly before adding them. My bread was pretty puffy, so I carved out about a half inch deep trough to settle the toppings in. I put a little bit of cheese in with the toppings on the bottom layer to hold it together, and then I topped the entire thing with cheese so the toppings wouldn't fall off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HottKoko81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very tasty and easy! I used a slightly lighter bread than baguette (which is pretty dense and firm) - it ended up being a bit flakier after baking - but it was still really good. I didn't have a ton of time to cook dinner, so I used a store-bought pizza sauce - which didn't detract from the taste at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Simple and awesome! We added out other favorite pizza toppings too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by s&ssavoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
One of my favorite french bread pizza! I toasted the bread first so you won't get a soggy result. I used Hunts cheese and garlic tomato sauce, added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
this deish is quite delightful! my kids were litterally fighting over the last peice! though the bread was a little mushy here and there, next time i will be using garlic paste to cover :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Toasted the french bread first in order to avoid soggy crust. We like it crispy! I also added olives, mushrooms and green pepper. yummy! Quick! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Quick, easy, delicious! Just eating it now. Like others, I toasted the bread a bit before putting the sauce on but I think next time I'll toast a little more, still a little soggy. I'm really enjoying it right now though! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe, very easy. Day-old baguettes or French bread are best, as they're slightly dry. Failing that, just slice your bread in half before you start cooking and measuring everything else--it'll air out pretty fast once sliced in half. Be sure to drain the sausage--the recipe doesn't say that, but it probably assumes you know to do that anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States