Sausage-Filled Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
we play cards every friday night. My neighbor who is not a grazer (his words) went crazy for these I made 24 of them for 4 people with other appetizers. There was 1 left. Will certainly make these again. I used sweet sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I made these as a christmas starter and everyone loved them! I skipped the olives and ranch though but they still tasted great. Thanks for a unique and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I have been making this one for years. It is very good. I omit the chiles, green pepper, and olives. It still tastes great. One tip though. It is much quicker if you use two muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Yummy! Instead of making the cups to fill, I bought frozen phyllo dough cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I made these at christmas and my family absolutely loved them! I get requests for them all the time now. I've made them with won tons and phylo dough cups and they're great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Made these for a party yesterday and were gobbled up by the men!! We gals loved them too but when we went back for seconds, they were gone. I used Italian sausage and due to it's high salt content, I left out the dried dressing. Instead, I used plenty of my own seasonings and even added a bit of tomato sauce. I had crescent rolls in the house, so I figured that they would also work. I laid out crescent roll dough, filled them with the meat mixture, rolled them up and baked. Excellent appy Minnie and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I added cream cheese and omitted the peppers (my husband hates peppers). I used crescent rolls and didn't prebake them. Everyone thought it was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I have served these several times during the holidays and at parties. The only thing I did differently is I used Hidden Valley Ranch bottled Salad dressing instead of the dry ranch seasoning. Be careful how many you put out because your guests will fill up on these and not be hungry for dinner! They are always the first to go and everyone asks for the recipe. They are addictive! I'm making them for Thanksgiving potluck this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Big hit! Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
A dear long lost friend of mine gave me this recipe about five years ago. I went to look for it for Christmas Eve "Appetizers" and couldn't find it. I was shocked when I searched for it and found it here. I thought it was a unique thing and I would never get to make thema again. I am so happy because these are DELICIOUS!!!!! She made them once (thought w/out the olives), and then they were requested at EVERY get together. They never lasted long so you had to grab them as soon as they were offered! I was really bummed when I thought about not getting to make these and introduce them to my family ;) THANKS FOR POSTING THIS SCRUMPTIOUS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States