Sausage-Filled Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Great recipe. I had extra filling so the next morning I put it a pie plate, covered with 8 eggs and it made a yummy crustless quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
If you like salty, this recipe is definitely for you. The ranch dressing mix made this so salty that I literally spit them out of my mouth. In addition, even with the cheese, these were very dry. Maybe sour cream would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I've been making these for over 12 years. They do not last more than a few minutes when I serve them. Awesome! Easy to make and easy very tastie warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I made these "stars" for my 4th of July party, and I had no leftovers! Everyone loved them. The only change I made was that I only used 1/2 of a ranch packet, and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is a great appetizer, very filling. I made them for an asian themed party and they were really good, just wish I would have cooked them a bit longer as the shells were not as crisp as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These are great. I used the phylo dough cups. The men seem to love this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ottawa Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
A dear long lost friend of mine gave me this recipe about five years ago. I went to look for it for Christmas Eve "Appetizers" and couldn't find it. I was shocked when I searched for it and found it here. I thought it was a unique thing and I would never get to make thema again. I am so happy because these are DELICIOUS!!!!! She made them once (thought w/out the olives), and then they were requested at EVERY get together. They never lasted long so you had to grab them as soon as they were offered! I was really bummed when I thought about not getting to make these and introduce them to my family ;) THANKS FOR POSTING THIS SCRUMPTIOUS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Big hit! Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I have served these several times during the holidays and at parties. The only thing I did differently is I used Hidden Valley Ranch bottled Salad dressing instead of the dry ranch seasoning. Be careful how many you put out because your guests will fill up on these and not be hungry for dinner! They are always the first to go and everyone asks for the recipe. They are addictive! I'm making them for Thanksgiving potluck this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I added cream cheese and omitted the peppers (my husband hates peppers). I used crescent rolls and didn't prebake them. Everyone thought it was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States