Sausage-Filled Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is by far my favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were really good. Next time I'm going to add 1 1/2 Lb of sausage and only 1 cup each of cheddar and Monterey Jack chesse's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!! EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Big big hit with the family on Christmas!!! This was pretty much identical to the sausage stars a family member used to make! I made two adjustments. 1. Added 3oz cream cheese, making them even better than I remember. 2. I don't know if it was the size of my wonton wrappers or a miscalculation in the original recipe, but I could only fit 1Tbs of filling into each shell. Any more and they would have been overflowing and I would have had half my shells left empty. I was so glad to find this recipe so I knew how to revive this family favorite for my loved ones!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Delicious! One of my favorite appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I love this recipe! I make it with lean ground chicken, 2 cups of sharp cheddar, black olives, green onions, ranch dressing mix, and I add a bit of italian spice as well. Much less fat and just as delicious! Thanks for a great recipe Minnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These sausage stars are a beautiful appetizer and are VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have been making these for years. I do a few things different though. I don't use the green peppers or the green chiles and I use 1/2 cup onion. I also use half regular and half hot sausage. I prepare my salad dressing as directed on the package. then mix it in. I also use pam cooking spray as did some of the others. These are super and are always gone very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe. They are absolutely delicious and easy to make. Not really expensive to make either. This will definitely be my go to appetizer recipe. I followed the ingredients exactly as written. Wontons took a little longer to brown in my oven than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I won best appetizer in a cookoff with this recipe. But since the early 90's I have always used Hidden Valley Ranch dressing definetly the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States