Sausage-Filled Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is by far my favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were really good. Next time I'm going to add 1 1/2 Lb of sausage and only 1 cup each of cheddar and Monterey Jack chesse's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!! EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Big big hit with the family on Christmas!!! This was pretty much identical to the sausage stars a family member used to make! I made two adjustments. 1. Added 3oz cream cheese, making them even better than I remember. 2. I don't know if it was the size of my wonton wrappers or a miscalculation in the original recipe, but I could only fit 1Tbs of filling into each shell. Any more and they would have been overflowing and I would have had half my shells left empty. I was so glad to find this recipe so I knew how to revive this family favorite for my loved ones!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Delicious! One of my favorite appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I love this recipe! I make it with lean ground chicken, 2 cups of sharp cheddar, black olives, green onions, ranch dressing mix, and I add a bit of italian spice as well. Much less fat and just as delicious! Thanks for a great recipe Minnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These sausage stars are a beautiful appetizer and are VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have been making these for years. I do a few things different though. I don't use the green peppers or the green chiles and I use 1/2 cup onion. I also use half regular and half hot sausage. I prepare my salad dressing as directed on the package. then mix it in. I also use pam cooking spray as did some of the others. These are super and are always gone very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe. They are absolutely delicious and easy to make. Not really expensive to make either. This will definitely be my go to appetizer recipe. I followed the ingredients exactly as written. Wontons took a little longer to brown in my oven than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I won best appetizer in a cookoff with this recipe. But since the early 90's I have always used Hidden Valley Ranch dressing definetly the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States