Sausage Egg Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
A great casserole for breakfast! If you let it stand at the end as suggested it cuts into squares very nicely. Nice taste and texture. Next time I will make it in 2 casseroles - one for adults (with the green peppers and chiles) and one without (for the kids). Would make a beautiful company breakfast dish or for a function - church brunch, baby shower, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Excellent dish! I prepared it for a Christmas brunch and my Mom did not believe that I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Fantastic! Allowed me to stick with my weight watchers diet even at Mother's Day brunch. I was skeptical of the cottage cheese and wanted to put it in the food processor, but recipe is great as is. Used 2% cheddar to lighten fat even more. Make sure you really chop up the turkey sausage as you brown it as it tends to clump. Paired it with Asparagas and Chicken Crepes from this website as well as Cheese Danish recipe. Crowd Pleasers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I took this to work for our annual christmas party. It was a hit, everyone complimented the dish. It was easy to make and very tasty. Not one bite went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Just served this for Christmas breakfast and everyone loved it. Even those that do not normally like eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Oh my goodness!! This was the hit of our Christmas brunch. It saved the day! In fact it was the hit of the day, the one thing that everyone in the family could agree on. Salsa (or tomato) and avacado add color to this wonderful recipe. This is a must for any meal. Enjoy, you can not go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Mmmm good. Had this with my hubs' parents. It was darn good. Have made it at least twice since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this for Christmas morning and everyone loved it! My husband is leery of any "low-fat" type recipe, so I did not tell him what the ingredient were and he gobbled it up. We had a few leftover squares and heated them up the next morning and I think it was even better. My only question is, I wonder if it can be made up ahead of time, and then just popped into the oven the next morning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Everyone in the family just loved the flavor. It was a bonus that it was healthy. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I've made this recipe with and without the sausage. It's great either way. I assemble it the night before and cook it the following morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States