Sausage Egg Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was wonderful. I made it for a vegetarian friend and used broccoli inplace of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I've made this recipe with and without the sausage. It's great either way. I assemble it the night before and cook it the following morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was a hard dish to rate. If I could, I would give it a 3-1/2 stars. It's low in fat even with a double serving. But I'm very glad I added extra spices to the mixture or it would have been unreasonably bland, as so many recipes here are. I was concerned about having everything mixed together, but it worked out pretty good. I did layer the ingredients somewhat: sausage, onion and green pepper mix first, cottage and cheddar cheeses, then a mixture of the egg substitute, baking mix, milk and spices over the rest. For spices, I added oregano, basil, pepper, garlic powder and dried parsley. I'm not exactly sure what could have made this better, but I think it can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
OK, so this totally sounded like a weird recipe to me with the cottage cheese but I thought I would try it for Christmas breakfast. It was sooo good! Easy to put together and it came out nice and cheesy. Great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was enjoyed by my whole family. We are only 4 people, so I cut the recipe in half, but forgot to reduce the size of the baking pan (oops!) so I ended up mixing a couple more eggs with a 1/4 cup each of milk and baking mix, and it turned out fine. My daughter thought it was a tad bit dry so she topped it with salsa and proclaimed it then to be perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Everyone in the family just loved the flavor. It was a bonus that it was healthy. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this for Christmas morning and everyone loved it! My husband is leery of any "low-fat" type recipe, so I did not tell him what the ingredient were and he gobbled it up. We had a few leftover squares and heated them up the next morning and I think it was even better. My only question is, I wonder if it can be made up ahead of time, and then just popped into the oven the next morning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Mmmm good. Had this with my hubs' parents. It was darn good. Have made it at least twice since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Oh my goodness!! This was the hit of our Christmas brunch. It saved the day! In fact it was the hit of the day, the one thing that everyone in the family could agree on. Salsa (or tomato) and avacado add color to this wonderful recipe. This is a must for any meal. Enjoy, you can not go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Just served this for Christmas breakfast and everyone loved it. Even those that do not normally like eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States