Sausage Egg Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this for Mother's Day and it was a big hit! I used regular sausage instead of turkey but I followed the rest of the directions and it was AWESOME! I brought in the rest of the left overs to the office where I work and ppl were actually rushing to the kitchen this morning to get more for breakfast!!! I cant wait to make this the next time I have company!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I'm far from a expert cook, so I have to admit I was a little freaked out about the idea of mixing every ingredient together without layers. The mixture was gooey and running--I thought it would never turn out right. But I was way wrong! Once cooked, the texture is perfect! Not mushy at all. Delicious! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very good! I wasn't quite sure that it would "firm" up... but it did. I used turkey breakfast sausage. I loved it and it was a hit. Might serve next time with a little Salsa on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The kids and I really really liked it! I add fresh garlic and red peppers to it as well and Parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
this cassarole was woderful. we had a house full of company and everone loved it. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Made this "unhealthy" because that's the way I cook :) 7 large eggs instead of 1 1/2 cup of substitute, pork sausage (one pack of breakfast sausages, casing removed). Turned out great. Served it at my 3 year old's birthday. One without peppers and one with. Side note: 16 oz of Cottage Cheese equaled 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
230 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I ate this for breakfast every day until it was gone. I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmbietsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
My husband and I substituted the egg substitute with 6 whole eggs & red pepper for the green pepper and it was one of the best breakfast casseroles we have ever prepared with little or no effort. We received rave reviews from our overnight guests! We will definitely serve this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Eggcellent recipe! I don't use anything artificial so I used real eggs. Also, the only thing differently I did was use all regular ingredients - not low-fat varieties. Although I may try this even though those things aren't in my house. I used Italian sausage (looked like bratwurst because I thought it would be easier and more cost efficient. My hubby didn't realize the casing was supposed to come off, and it really didn't make any difference to have them cooked in there. I added a few shakes of red pepper flakes and some pepper, otherwise exactly as written. My kids also loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this dish for my family for Christmas morning brunch and it was a big hit. It has just the right amount of heat from the chillies to make it special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States