Sausage Egg Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
The family loved this one. I omitted the green pepper, as a few members don't care for them. I really enjoyed the addition of the green chiles, as I am a huge fan of the flavor they add. This was a great addition to our Sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wow! This is THE best crustless quiche I've ever had or made, bar none! It's light, full of flavor. I made some subs, but am convinced that using the original ingredients would only make it more delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this for Christmas morning breakfast. OMG! Followed recipe exactly, except I used real eggs and 1% milk b/c it was what I had on hand. Also, I substituted jalapeno cheddar because I was out of regular and left out the green chiles. Everyone said it was the best breakfast casserole they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Excellent even without the green pepper and onion, but I replace a whole bunch of green onions for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I made the full fat version of this to take to a brunch type function today and it was very well received. As stated, when it sits for a few minutes, it cuts into nice pieces. In San Antonio, we like spicy things, so I made it with the hot turkey Italian sausage, and it was just right for us! I liked this better than the breakfast casseroles that use bread cubes because you're not aware of the bread in the dish. It has a consistency similar to a quiche, but lighter, and with no crust. Thanks! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Good. My only suggestion is to make sure you use breakfast sausage. I used italian since that is all I had, but I think that a good maple sausage would be best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Really tasty! Great for dinner too. And the warmed up leftovers made an awesome quick and filling breakfast sandwich between a couple slices of whole wheat toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Light and fluffy with substance. Sounds like a lie but mmmmm. I have made several times now and varied the ingredents. Use your imagination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ar4stall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I have to admit, I didn't go totally healthy...I used reduced fat or regular products instead of fat free, and boy was this perfect. I made it for a Mothers Day brunch and both moms were raving. It was easy to put together ahead of time and than I put it in the oven when they got there. I gave it only 4 stars because the timing was off...and that was probably because I didn't use the 'healthier alternative'. I cooked it for 50 minutes and it probably could have used a couple more. But the taste was wonderful...I might even use the spicy sausage next time for more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I could tell there was baking mix in this and I didn't like that flavor/texure. However, other reviewers thought this was great, so perhaps I did something wrong (?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States