Sausage Egg Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
The family loved this one. I omitted the green pepper, as a few members don't care for them. I really enjoyed the addition of the green chiles, as I am a huge fan of the flavor they add. This was a great addition to our Sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wow! This is THE best crustless quiche I've ever had or made, bar none! It's light, full of flavor. I made some subs, but am convinced that using the original ingredients would only make it more delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this for Christmas morning breakfast. OMG! Followed recipe exactly, except I used real eggs and 1% milk b/c it was what I had on hand. Also, I substituted jalapeno cheddar because I was out of regular and left out the green chiles. Everyone said it was the best breakfast casserole they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Excellent even without the green pepper and onion, but I replace a whole bunch of green onions for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I made the full fat version of this to take to a brunch type function today and it was very well received. As stated, when it sits for a few minutes, it cuts into nice pieces. In San Antonio, we like spicy things, so I made it with the hot turkey Italian sausage, and it was just right for us! I liked this better than the breakfast casseroles that use bread cubes because you're not aware of the bread in the dish. It has a consistency similar to a quiche, but lighter, and with no crust. Thanks! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Good. My only suggestion is to make sure you use breakfast sausage. I used italian since that is all I had, but I think that a good maple sausage would be best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Really tasty! Great for dinner too. And the warmed up leftovers made an awesome quick and filling breakfast sandwich between a couple slices of whole wheat toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Light and fluffy with substance. Sounds like a lie but mmmmm. I have made several times now and varied the ingredents. Use your imagination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ar4stall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I have to admit, I didn't go totally healthy...I used reduced fat or regular products instead of fat free, and boy was this perfect. I made it for a Mothers Day brunch and both moms were raving. It was easy to put together ahead of time and than I put it in the oven when they got there. I gave it only 4 stars because the timing was off...and that was probably because I didn't use the 'healthier alternative'. I cooked it for 50 minutes and it probably could have used a couple more. But the taste was wonderful...I might even use the spicy sausage next time for more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I could tell there was baking mix in this and I didn't like that flavor/texure. However, other reviewers thought this was great, so perhaps I did something wrong (?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States