Sausage Egg Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Excellent!!! I used pork sausage instead of turkey, and 7 eggs instead of egg substitute, and it was delicious. The whole family ate it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving brunch and everyone loved it. I only had a few ounces of maple sausage so I added that and a pound of cooked, crumbled bacon. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Easy to make and very testy. I will definitely hang on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent protein filled breakfast! I make it, cut it into 12 pieces and separate on a cookie sheet and freeze, then store them in sandwich bags in the freezer. I take it out the night before and let it defrost in my fridge so I have a quick and healthy breakfast on a cold morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My company loved these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was a good breakfast casserole. I was hesitant about the cottage cheese, and this is a food that I have never been able to force myself to eat, but it worked perfectly in this dish. It gave it a fluffy consistency and you couldn't really taste it. The only slight changes I made were to sub out soy sausage (vegetarian) and almond milk for regular. Also, I ended up not stirring the cheddar in and instead shredded about half that amount over the top, which cooked up to a nice golden color and gave the top a pretty coating. I could not tell that the baking mix was even in there. With these couple of changes, it was still very good, and even lower in fat/calories! I will def make again, and might experiment with different cheeses and/or veggies. Good as is, and also looks like it has a lot of possibility for variations so that it can be made frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
While I haven't made this yet, I rate it 5 stars because I've cooked long enough to know potential when I see it. I know already that I will follow the advice of ilovetocookyummyfood and make this a little less healthy with the use of real eggs. Thank you for this recipe. I make food for lots of people (paid) and I'm always happy to see a new twist on classics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I halved the recipe for my husband and I, and used 8 Jimmy Dean precooked sausage links since I had them on hand. Taking note of some reviews mentioning a lack of flavor, I used the entire can of diced green chiles, some dashes of hot sauce and added salt and pepper when sauteeing the onion and green bell pepper. It was still a wee bit bland at the end, but nothing a little extra salt wouldn't fix. I was able to make this the night before and cook it as called for in the morning. Easy to make and tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
WOW! WOW! WOW! I was leary like the others, but I am a believer now! I had to use some items left over so I bit & pieced this but here is what I used...I used 6 real eggs and some egg white susbstitute that I had left over. For the onions- 1/2 white and 1/2 purple. I used 3/4 cup whole milk and 1/4 whole whipping cream. I cut up two pieces of bacon (I had left over) and used chicken sausage-mozzerella links(from Sam's). I had a red bell pepper so that went in instead of green. I also needed to use my home-grown basil, so three leaves chopped. The cottage cheese I had was fat free. Last change, I added 6-8 shakes of "old bay seasoning'. I used the bisquick, cheese, and chilies as directed... and Holy moly, I had to walk away! Not too hot, not too eggy, couldn't tell there was bisquick in it, and scrump-dilly-umptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is a great, low-calorie recipe - even my family (who had no idea it was low-cal) said it was a "keeper"! I'm on Weight Watchers and it figures out to just 5 Points Plus per serving... I followed the instructions exactly, except I used a 7-ounce can of chopped green chiles because that's all I had (I can never have too many green chiles...). You DEFINITELY want to be sure it's thoroughly cooked because that egg substitute can be pretty runny, and it's very important to let it set for the full 10 minutes after removing from the oven. Tastes great as leftovers the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveAuntyLisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States