Sausage Egg Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Was a great Christmas morning brunch. I made it the night before and refrigerated it and it took about 1hr 20min to cook since it was cold. I always doubled the amount of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Absolutely received rave reviews from our guests with this dish! I made it the night before, took it out of the fridge about an hour before baking in the a.m. and an hour later we were enjoying. This is a great Christmas morning delight... Pair with some muffins or fruit... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Incredible!! My signifigant other was so impressed with the brunch dish he suggested I make it for all of our friends and family when they come into town! Variations: 7 eggs-instend of egg substitute. Lite Pork sausage- instead of turky links. I added 6 pieces crumbled bacon. Sour cream is a great side condiment for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We didn't like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was delicious! Perfect for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this for Christmas breakfast; prepped the night before and popped it into the oven Christmas morning. I made the following changes: I used 7 eggs. HOT Jimmy Dean sausage, 1 orange pepper, 2 cups of Mexican mixed shredded cheese mix and regular Bisquick; definitely NOT non fat. This was a huge hit!! Will try the original version to see the difference. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
WOW! the kids and my husband went back for seconds! thats a five in my book! This recipe was tasty. I added some pepper, Northwood Seasoning from Penzey's Spices, and a little bit of seasoning salt. It was nice to know that my family was eating something that was tasty and good for them at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Nice change from typical quiche. Also, not as soft as egg dishes that contain bread that is soaked in the egg mixture overnight. These I find to possess an almost unpleasant undercooked egg type texture, very mushy. I did use turkey breakfast sausage in place of Italian, 7 eggs in place of egg substitute, omitted the green pepper. Every one thoroughly enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is great! We used real eggs and pork sausage in place of what was called for. it is realy cheesy as well and not eggy tasting. this is realy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seamus O'Connor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cadiz, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Troy, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States