Sausage Egg Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Followed the recipe exact except used real eggs instead of egg beaters. I didn't care for the texture or the taste. I used reduced fat bisquick which I think gave it a very sour taste, also I didn't use small curd cottage cheese so you could see big chunks of cottage cheese which looked very bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Even my kids loved it. I used turkey and seasoned it with a sausage recipe somewhere on this site (sorry, couldn't find) and real eggs - I used 8. Turned out great in 40 min and probably made about 8 servings for dinner with a side of toasts and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used a gluten-free biscuit mix and did not add the green chilies, but aside from this stuck to the ingredients. This was okay, not phenomenal. If I were to do it again, I'd use less biscuit mix (maybe 1/2 cup), to make it less cake-y and more egg-ish (if that makes any sense).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This turned out wonderful! I did use 7 regular eggs in place of the egg substitute and even added a bag of spinach (gave it the best flavor). I will use this recipe many times in the future. Quite enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
very good. easy and cheap. make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Lovely recipe! I changed a few things, though. (I didn't have all that was needed so I used this recipe as a base.) I used a pound of pork sausage, 1 small onion, 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese, 8 eggs, 1/2 cup of 2% milk, 2 heaping tablespoons of chopped tomatoes with cilantro and lime (canned), 2 cups of shredded cheese and a tube of crescent dinner rolls. I took the rolls, formed them to the bottom of the pan and baked for about 6 minutes. I cooked the sausage and onion together, then I mixed the rest of the ingredients together (using only 1/2 cup of cheese, saving the rest for the top.) I baked for about 30 minutes, topped with remaining cheese and then tossed back in the oven until cheese was the way I liked it (gooey and slightly browned.) It was delish! I'll see if I can put up a picture later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Even froze well for rehating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very tasty. Made some changes for dairy intolerance, but kept ratios the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Jan 2012: We all like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was really good and easy, maybe add baccon. Instead of buscuits try pancake mix, with out peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States