Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
A really easy, great tasting idea for breakfast. I used a spicy sausage to give it more flavor. It was a huge hit with my two non-stop eating sons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monahans, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Yum! I'm on a low carb diet and was looking for something to snack on or take for a light lunch. These turned out really good. They took a little longer to bake, about 30 minutes. I used green onion instead of yellow onion and added about 2 tbsps of salsa instead of the chile peppers. I added a splash of hot sauce too. These would probably be even better with some cheese sprinkled on top!.. Gotta try that next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Every one else thought this was good. I don't really eat eggs very often and wasn't impressed. I thought it was a lot of work and clean up for an okay breakfast. Since I am the cook in the house this is getting deleted. This is a good recipe if you have all the ingredients already in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
I thought this recipe had really good flavor, and was easy to make and could be eaten on the run, but I did not like the texture of the eggs cooked that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I left out the green chilis, and my kids loved this recipe. They can even make this themselves. It is great for busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I baked these Sausage Egg Muffins in Texas-size muffin cups, using the Overnight Breakfast Casserole idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Just an update...these where a huge hit! I've made them over and over again. I put out bowls of shredded cheese, salsa, and melted nacho cheese sauce...I've also drizzled them with hollandaise sauce. This is my no fail breakfast for overnight guests...THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I thought this was great. I made it for my playgroup and all the moms loved it. I used bell pepper instead of the diced chilis and thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Delicious! And they smelled SO GOOD coming out of the oven. I did add 1/2 cup of shredded cheese and used Egg Beaters instead of regular eggs. I also added cajun seasoning for some extra flavoring. I'm going to try it with bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
These were just ok. They were missing something... maybe adding some cheese and salsa would have given them that extra flavor to make them great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States