Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
YAY for this recipe!!!! My daughter and husband are so hard to please when they are running out the door..These little muffins are wonderful to make the night before and go great cut in half on a bagel or english muffin....LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
SO much fun and so easy!! I made these in a mini muffin pan so they were easier to eat and made a fast breakfast on the run!! They really reheat well, and I look forward to experimenting with the ingredients next time by adding bacon and ham!! Thanks for a great breakfast recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Great recipe, easy to modify! Great in freeze and reheat. Also great on an english muffin when you are late for work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made 3 batches of these for my first office party and I got recipe requests. Which is great because it's a new job AND I had to go buy a muffin pan (read: inexperienced cook). I also forgot about the green chilies and garlic powder, but I had salsa and Rotel cheese on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Good recipe. I left out the chiles and garlic powder. Used bacon and ham, added 1/2 cup shredded cheddar, 1 diced tomato (fresh from the garden), hot sauce, 2 green onions (instead of yellow) and topped with parmesan cheese. Next time I'd leave out the salt (plenty in the meat and cheese). Nice change for breakfast. Made one dozen regular muffins, and 24 mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
What an easy recipe. Now I have no reason to skip breakfast!! Next time I will be more inventive and add different cheeses (feta, cheddar, etc.) I flash froze these then put them in a freezer bag so I can just heat them in the microwave for 1 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
These were tasty and a nice change for breakfast. I used Morningstar vegetarian sausage patties and added cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I changed things up a bit to suit my taste. Here is what I did: I still used a dozen eggs, but instead of the onion and green chilis I used a bunch of green onions. In retrospect I probably should have used only half a bunch. I also added two cups of sharp cheddar cheese. In the end they turned out very good and made two dozen instead of one dozen. Everyone thought that they were very good. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
After reading other reviews I changed this up a little myself. I used bacon instead of sausage (my husband likes bacon a lot more).. I added some shredded cheddar cheese (about 1/2 c), hot sauce (2 tbsp), and instead of eggs I used the southwestern egg beaters (3 c = 12 eggs).. I had a little left over after I filled the muffin tins but I just scrambled them up and fed them to my husband. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Major

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
What a great and easy recipe. My family loved it. I made it for dinner and saved the leftovers for breakfast the next day. I made a couple of changes. Instead of using onion, I sauteed chopped green onion with the sausage. I also added about 3/4 cup cheddar cheese. I think next time I might cut an uncooked refrigerator biscuit in half and put in the muffin tin first, and then add the rest of ingredients. I think this would make a good sausage egg biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States