Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I made these for grab and go breakfasts this week and they are a huge hit! My husband took some to work and shared and they all gave these 2 thumbs up. Thanks for the great recipe. I made these in a silicone muffin pan sprayed with pam cooking spray and then after they cooled, I placed them in paper muffin liners for packaging purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I tried this recipe and it came out pretty good. The only thing I will definitely add next time is more cheese. I also added some milk to the recipe to give it a fluffier consistency. Other than that, will try again. What I like most about this recipe is that it can be tweaked to my specifications, add bell pepper or mushroom, use bacon instead of sausage. I will keep in the recipe box for future use. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
VERY GOOD,USED TURKEY SAUSAGE AND EGGBEATERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Be careful, baked too long at 15 min. Came out dry...but, my fault! :) These will be great a 'go to' for my kids breakfast. Can pretty much add what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
sooooooo much easier than standing over a stove cooking each of our 4 kids an omelet! i used just eggs, cheese, some turkey sandwich meat, salt and pepper...these were so good and soooo easy! just throw all the stuff in the pan and into the oven...i ended up cooking it for 30 minutes just to be sure the eggs were cooked all the way...didn't want the kids eating raw eggs! will make frequently...they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
These were very good. I used diced polish sausage and added a little shredded cheddar half way through. Warning: I used crisco for non-stick, and cleaning the metal muffin pan afterwards was murder!!!.... I soaked and scrubbed and soaked and scrubbed and scrubbed and scrubbed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
These were awesome! I ran out of cooking spray & used margarine instead...NOT a good idea! Also - I loaded my muffin tins with the sausage, green chiles, scallions & cheese and then ladled the egg mixture over that. It helped to make them more uniform. Everyone LOVED these and they could be modified a hundred different ways depending on your tastes...(sausage vs. bacon vs. ham) These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Yankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is a super easy brunch dish. I also added some green chile for added flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIADAMIANI
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I had 1/2 lb. of sausage, and didn't know what to do with it. I found this recipe, but didn't have the onion or peppers, so I substituted 3/4 cup (6 oz.) of mild Pace salsa. I cooked them for the full 20 minutes, and it worked great. My finicky 9, 10, and 11 year old nephews helped make it, and gobbled them down. The only change is that next time I'm going to sprinkle cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrinityFlame

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
mmmmmmmm! this recipe looks great i have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States