Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Be careful, baked too long at 15 min. Came out dry...but, my fault! :) These will be great a 'go to' for my kids breakfast. Can pretty much add what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
sooooooo much easier than standing over a stove cooking each of our 4 kids an omelet! i used just eggs, cheese, some turkey sandwich meat, salt and pepper...these were so good and soooo easy! just throw all the stuff in the pan and into the oven...i ended up cooking it for 30 minutes just to be sure the eggs were cooked all the way...didn't want the kids eating raw eggs! will make frequently...they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
These were very good. I used diced polish sausage and added a little shredded cheddar half way through. Warning: I used crisco for non-stick, and cleaning the metal muffin pan afterwards was murder!!!.... I soaked and scrubbed and soaked and scrubbed and scrubbed and scrubbed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
These were awesome! I ran out of cooking spray & used margarine instead...NOT a good idea! Also - I loaded my muffin tins with the sausage, green chiles, scallions & cheese and then ladled the egg mixture over that. It helped to make them more uniform. Everyone LOVED these and they could be modified a hundred different ways depending on your tastes...(sausage vs. bacon vs. ham) These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Yankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is a super easy brunch dish. I also added some green chile for added flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIADAMIANI
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I had 1/2 lb. of sausage, and didn't know what to do with it. I found this recipe, but didn't have the onion or peppers, so I substituted 3/4 cup (6 oz.) of mild Pace salsa. I cooked them for the full 20 minutes, and it worked great. My finicky 9, 10, and 11 year old nephews helped make it, and gobbled them down. The only change is that next time I'm going to sprinkle cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrinityFlame

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
mmmmmmmm! this recipe looks great i have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
YAY for this recipe!!!! My daughter and husband are so hard to please when they are running out the door..These little muffins are wonderful to make the night before and go great cut in half on a bagel or english muffin....LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
SO much fun and so easy!! I made these in a mini muffin pan so they were easier to eat and made a fast breakfast on the run!! They really reheat well, and I look forward to experimenting with the ingredients next time by adding bacon and ham!! Thanks for a great breakfast recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Great recipe, easy to modify! Great in freeze and reheat. Also great on an english muffin when you are late for work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States